We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Florida Experience!”

Up a Creek Kayak Tours
Ranked #12 of 134 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Naturalist-Guided Kayak Tours in Naples, Marco Island, 10,000 Islands, and Rookery Bay Reserve. Explore mysterious mangrove tunnels, deserted barrier islands and pristine estuaries. All tours led by the owner, Susan. Susan is a Florida Master Naturalist Instructor, Certified Kayak Instructor and loves introducing people to this beautiful environment. Pre-registration required. We use comfortable, new, single sit-on top kayaks. Special group rates available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Best Florida Experience!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We had two wonderful tour guides that showed us the wildlife, mangroves, and pristine waters of Rookery Bay. The lead tour guide, Susan, knew all about the area and the best spots to enjoy nature. Our moonlit tour gave us wonderful views of the Bay, the birds, the sunset, and the full Moon. The guides thought of everything and took care of everyone. Overall a fantastic way to spend a night near Naples!

Helpful?
Thank Chippykennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanCone, Owner at Up a Creek Kayak Tours, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Hi Chippy!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our perseverance was certainly rewarded with the huge orange moon rise and the manatee exhalations. You and your Mom were a delight. I hope to see you again! Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
“A great time”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Susan really knows her flora and fauna. She is so helpful, especially with people who have never kayaked before. It was a beautiful trip and I would highly recommend it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank hookedonkayaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Almost excellent - go kayaking with Susan”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Susan is a very skilled guide, very good with children.

We didn't see a dolphin - would have made the experience just perfect. We saw lot of birds and two small lemonsharks and a very big fish.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MortenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kayaking with Dolphins”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

So much fun!!! We went out with Susan. Which knows her flora and fauna along with many of the surrounding island. We stopped on a sandy beach and while we were there we saw dolphins! Dolphins (plural) swimming so close to the island. It was wonderful! We also saw many other bird and she explained about the fauna in the area and how the survive all the natural element. This area is rich with predatary birds! Lots of fun! I would suggest for anyone to do this adventure.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Balancing Act!”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Susan - the guide - is a teacher ... heart & soul. She walks novices through the process of how to get into and use a kayak, while not boring the more advanced members of the group. Her guided tours are considerate of everyone and all living things. She educates her party while embracing the quiet moments... she honors individuals and all of nature. It's a balancing act though the mangroves... around islands... and rookeries... and she does it all so well!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sleach2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up a Creek Kayak Tours also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Up a Creek Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing