We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Pure Florida
from US$ 43.46
More Info
from US$ 49.82
More Info
from US$ 107.06
More Info
from US$ 46.64
More Info
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
660
199
45
18
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
199
45
18
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady brett jet boat sunset cruise double sunshine tin city deep sea fishing eco tour sightseeing tour fishing trip naples bay saw dolphins port royal the upper deck gordon river keewaydin island gordon pass dolphin watch
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second time on the Lady Brett. We would highly recommend this trip! The crew, Dean and Mark were Great! We caught lots of fish and hope to see Pure Florida next year for the third year in a row

Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We are so glad you had a great trip Karen! We cannot wait for you to come back next year! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This trip is was enjoyable and informative! We recently went with our adult children on this sightseeing trip. The houses you see are amazing and we also saw playful dolphin following beside the boat. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable . We would definitely recommend this trip for any age and we look forward to sharing this experience with future friends.

Thank sharon820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for the great review Sharon! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the future for another extraordinary cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time on the jet boat tour. It satisfied our family’s need for speed but was also educational with information about the wildlife and vegetation. It was also fun to see the homes of Naples. We were a family mixed with adults, grandparents, and a preteen. Highly recommend. Captain Nick was the best!

Thank mllane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Seriously...don't do this! Not only was the captain monotone and the ancillary staff rude, the bathroom was filthy and you have your choice of cheap wine, beer or any crunchy snack that ends with an O...Fritos...Cheetos or Doritos.

But the absolute WORST part of this experience was the captain's narration. All he talked about were wealthy people who spent millions of dollars on houses...then tore them down...and then built even more opulent homes. The throwing around of specific dollars and specific names of homeowners was disgusting.

Was this meant to "impress" everybody? Make them feel small? It was so incredibly tasteless! At one point one of the backup narrators stated that Bayliner boats are for people who don't have REAL boats.... well that's nice you have mostly middle class people on this boat and you're insulting them...hello?

We went on the tour because we wanted to learn how the Gordon River helped to develop the Naples area. We wanted to learn about the mangroves and the wildlife there in. What a major disappointment! We were miserable the entire 2 hours!

Thank HonestAndFair14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable time on the Double Sunshine. Our sightseeing cruise is focused on the sights and the residents of the Naples area while leisurely cruise down the Gordon River.

I would highly suggest you try our Dolphin Watch and Eco Tour, this sounds like something more you were looking for. On that tour we take you down to the untouched 10,000 islands where you learn more about the local eco systems and more about the wildlife in the area.

We hope you give us another opportunity to wow you so that we can change your opinion of our excursions. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Took a wonderful 3hour Eco Tour today through the intercoastal waterways to Keewaydin Island with Captain Chris and First Mate James. They shared a lot of knowledge and were friendly and made the trip fly by. Beautiful!

Have been coming to Naples for many years and can’t believe that we didn’t do this before. I wondered about being on the boat for so long, but there was complimentary water/pop and a bathroom. There is also a shade covering some of the seats, very comfortable.

1  Thank Disposelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We are so glad that you had a great time on our Eco tour! We hope that we can see you again soon so we can wow you again! Thanks for leaving such a great review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews