We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This hotel was just fine for a quick stop on our trip to the beach. We used the pool, which is outside, and we found it to be clean. The breakfast it what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area is a little on the small side. Our family of 5 had to sit at 2 tables. Overall the hotel is clean and well stocked. There isn't much at the exit, just a Waffle House and gas stations. Be sure you stop and pickup what you need before checking in!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hsipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear hsipes,
Thank you for your review! We are, in fact, a few miles from the restaurants, but there are so many to choose from, once you are in Milton. We do hope to see you again very soon!
TBageant, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2015

We were only in town for two days visiting family but found the hotel pleasant, the staff friendly, and the breakfast surprisingly good. I have stayed here before and it remained a pleasant stay. The hotel is somewhat isolated but is convenient to I-10.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms may be quieter as we had a very heavy footed guest above us .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, but not very clean hotel, especially since we paid $1000 for 6 nights. For that much money, I was expecting a much cleaner room and an air conditioner that worked well. They had a wonderful complimentary breakfast! We stayed in the handicap room. Perhaps the other rooms are cleaner.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear Holly D,
Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate the kind words about our hard working staff and hot breakfast! I have also addressed the housekeeping issues with my team. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we will take extra care of you and your family. Thanks again,
TBageant, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We checked into the hotel and upon entering our room discovered that some of a previous guest's belongings were in the room and the beds had been slept in. The bathroom had been cleaned but sheets were dirty. The front desk staff came and cleaned the room while we waited. Even after they cleaned the room was badly in need of dusting. The bathtub and bathroom floors were in poor shape and need to be replaced as well as the old furniture in these rooms. The common areas of the hotel had been refurbished and were in good shape. Also, this hotel is 5 miles from the town of Milton so it was a drive to get dinner. Nothing in the immediate area except a combination Waffle house/gas station.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the first floor next to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CGB01172012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear CGB01172012,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I would like to personally apologize for the misunderstanding with your room upon arrival. I have addressed your concerns with my team so that we do not check another guest into an uncleaned room. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and great service, so I am insuring that this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you again, and we do hope that you will give another try in the future!
Regards,
TBageant, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We were there for a one night stay while visiting our son at NAS Whiting Field. Our second floor room with a king-size bed was very comfortable. The property felt new-ish and had everything one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The location is primarily a stop along I-10. It is about 25 minutes from Pensacola (further to Pensacola Beach) and 25 minutes to Navarre Beach. About 15 minutes from Whiting Field. The only nearby food is a Waffle House. The hotel is well back from the highway, so traffic noise is not an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Dear BSGA,
Many thanks for letting us know about your recent stay with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to your next getaway to Florida!
Happy travels,
Tiffani, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
1.1 km away
Best Western Milton Inn
15.2 km away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
8.0 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
27.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
35.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range: ₹ 6,711 - ₹ 8,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing