We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing bad to Say”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Millbrook, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing bad to Say”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I must confess we did have complaints about the adolescent soccer teams staying at the hotel. That said, when we walked in that night after supper the front desk offered to move us and we declined.

Also, we took our dog, chihauhau, with us they have milk bones at the counter for the dog and when we went out during the day we explained it was her first hotel visit and we were worried about her barking. The front desk offered to call us if they had complaints. Sure enough couple of hours later they called and advised us that our baby was barking.

The room was clean, beds were clean the only 2 complaints we had were the desk area did not have a plug-in for our laptop and the tub was too small. If we had wanted to wash it had to be a shower.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkm725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    89
    25
    22
    6
See reviews for
122
69
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at Red Roof in Milton for one night. It was easy to find, the staff was very very friendly and the room was clean. The AC was nice and cold, hot water and water pressure both good. Wifi worked great too. Laundry, ice, soda, vending, etc. were on our floor. My biggest concern, not knowing the location, was safety. This was a safe quiet area. It's on the same property with Waffle House, and this location is not located "in town" so it's not in the middle of a big stretch of motels and fast food. Again, really safe, quiet, etc. So happy we found this location, we will be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed at this property for a night. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and they did have breakfast in the morning. Check in and out was a breeze. Right after I checked in, they called the room to make sure all was well and asked if I needed anything. I would suggest anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for the compliments! We take great pride in our new RRI and always work our hardest to keep it clean and provide the best service to our valued guests like you. I am glad you liked our breakfast and shower experience. I hope to see you again soon. In the meantime, we will keep the water warm and a free hot cup of coffee for you.

Thank you again for choosing RRI in Milton. We look forward to the honor of serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Compared to the last red roof inn in Charleston we were very impressed. Staff was friendly rooms were very clean Very satisfied with all aspects. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlrrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt. vernon ill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I loved the place close to the beach without the beach price staff was more than helpfull an pointed me in the right direction when i asked for the short rout to the beach will be back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mt_VernonIllRdm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
7.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
15.3 km away
Best Western Milton Inn
13.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
26.3 km away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
16.8 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 65 in Pensacola
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton

Property: Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Address: 2672 Avalon Blvd, Milton, FL 32583-9162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,167 - ₹ 12,531
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milton
Milton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing