We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting on the Isle of Skye”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room
Dining area
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
kingsize bed with dual aspect views
plenty of room for a travel cot (provided on request)
Very spacious twin room with rural views
plenty of storage space
rural retreat
Lovely views across to MacLeods Tables in Dunvegan
relax!
A warm welcome awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenhinnisdal, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joan O
1 review
“Beautiful setting on the Isle of Skye”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was charming, very modern and beautifully decorated. The owner willingly helped us with a couple of questions we had when we arrived. The scenery was spectacular - we enjoyed waking up to the lovely views. It was a wonderful place to return to each evening after a long day touring the island. We would recommend the apartment and the Isle of Skye to everyone traveling in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the rental was beautiful; the rental was very modern.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time exploring Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect accommodation to explore Skye (and beyond)”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in June 2014

The accommodation was spotless and very comfortable.
The owners have thought of everything and are very kind and welcoming, but leave you in peace if you don't need them.
Exactly what we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you found our apartment to be the kind of place you were looking to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top self catering on Skye”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the best self catering we have stayed in on Skye. Warm and welcoming with everything needed to enjoy Skye Including the essential washer-drier - not that we needed it - the sun shone all week. Good bed, nice sofas and excellent bean bags. Super views and scenic traffic-free lane/track walk outside the door. Particularly well-placed for the northern sights (Quiraing, Old Man of Storr and Staffin). Thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We try to make the apartment a home-from-home for our guests so we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katewY955...
Seaham
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, amazing views ”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the apartment was everything we needed and more. It is ideally located for many places to visit on Skye and the surrounding area was just great for bird spotting. When we return to Skye we will most definitely be staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had such a nice time with us and would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanEliz2...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I spent three lovely days at Kinkell House during a month-long trip to Scotland in June 2015. We stayed in self-catering apartments throughout Scotland, and found Kinkell House to be among the best. Everything is of high quality, and everything that you might need is available - kitchen is well outfitted, bathroom is compact but excellent, bed is very comfortable, and living-dining room is attractive and comfortable and includes a wide range of brochures and maps of the local area. Highly recommended, and if we ever have the opportunity to return to the Isle of Skye, we will definitely stay here again. Many thanks to Iona and Joseph for providing such a lovely 'home away from home'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable sitting room with views up and down the valley
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, I know you have been very busy since you returned home. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the apartment if you ever visit the Isle of Skye again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing