We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy EVERY time!!!”

Blue Highway Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Micanopy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Blue Highway is a a casual, family-friendly neighborhood restaurant specializing in traditional Neapolitan style pizza and calazones. Small plates, salads, paninis, sandwiches and desserts are served. Glueten Free options are available. A good selection of local craft beer and wine is also available. We take great pride in our culinary culture; serving the highest quality fresh, local, organic (when possible), and expertly prepared food, served with love.
Ft Myers
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy EVERY time!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Blue Highway Pizza is by far the best pizza place EVER! We recently moved from Gainesville, FL to Ft Myers, FL and have been missing it so much we just made a trip to Gainesville this past holiday weekend to go (and visit friends) and have some of their great pizza (and salads!). We love love love this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    63
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We were thrilled to be referred here (by an out-of-town friend) after a long day of book-shopping (O'Brisky's!! Fantastic as ever!) and antique-ing. Pizza was tasty, unique, and satisfying; beer was cold; service was terrific. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vermifuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micco, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good but no up to the Hype”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Like it. Would go again but not what I thought it would be. Large servings. Good wine list for a pizza place. Not too "collegy" which was nice.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FLtravel0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Top notch pizza and fresh salads...reasonableprices. Great service. Every time we are remotely close to the area we stop in and have a great meal AND we often take one to go with us! Convenient from I95 and if you are staying at Paynes Prairie campground.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pizza Prowess”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The pizza here is the bomb! And so is everything else; yum yum to the white bean hummus.
And to the daily specials, and to the wait staff, and to the hip, yet homey type of place this is. A quirky combo of fresh ingredients applied to familiar fair moves this restaurant to the top of the heap for this foodie. Locals and travelers alike feel at home while food is prepared with a deft hand, no doubt about it. You'll also find multiple salad choices, pannini, and daily specials.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Highway Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Blue Highway Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing