We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
ATLANTA, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Impressed !”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel was booked through priceline and swithed to this hotel, from the Doral Courtyard. I spent 3 nights here and did not get housekeeping service anytime. Day one, I asked for towels only. Day two, I asked the housekeeper to change bed and towels, with a little tidying. I arrived later that night, only to discover that nothing had been done. I called the front desk and the reply was that the housekeeper, does not understand English well. "What." Well I do not understand Spanish and thought I was still in the United States. The property is nice and very convenient to shops and restaurants, but that experience, really did it for me. I was not very happy that the rooms do not have wi-fi and that there are no vending machines on the floor. Which forces you to purchaes the more expensive products in the bistro or front desk. A 20 oz. pepsi cost $2.50. I was definitely more impressed with the Courtyard in Doral. The rooms were larger. There was wireless service throughout the hotel and it is overall a much better place. I can't see myself choosing to stay here again.

Room Tip: This location is only a 15-20 minute drive to the airport and the Hard Rock Casino in Hollywood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    83
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
44
31
9
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed two nights at this Courtyard. The hotel is in good shape both on the outside and interior areas. The rooms are up to date, but I thought the King Room was on the smaller side.

The Internet was a little slower than I've seen at other hotels, but was functional.

The new lobby area was nice and breakfast was good.

I would recommend this Courtyard.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel- this will get you away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Booked this hotel on priceline. Got a good price. Its a nice area and a nice hotel. Nothing stood out really good or bad. Just a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Was at the hotel for one night for business. It happened to be the night before the Orange bowl, however, staff did a good job. The lobby is remodeled and nice, but the rooms are a little older...but still comfortable. My biggest complaint was the lack of wifi in the rooms. It was available in the lobby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel. When we got there, they had cancelled one of our rooms. The hotel was overbooked & they were unable to provide our 2nd room. We reserved these rooms 1 month in advance. The shower was also filthy and had a variety of hair on the walls and shower curtain. The a/c was very loud to the point we had to turn it off. Lastly, the breakfast food was terrible & the kitchen help argued with one another the entire time we were there. I rarely complain and hope this saves someone a very uncomfortable experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
339 reviews
1.6 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
567 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Lakes

Property: Courtyard Miami Lakes
Address: 15700 NW 77th Ct, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-3439
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,858 - ₹ 12,227
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes Courtyard
Miami Lakes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing