We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$ 536
US$ 424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 291
US$ 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 436
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$ 275
US$ 213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 315
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$ 318
US$ 307
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 233
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$ 517
US$ 461
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$ 306
US$ 281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 471
US$ 432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
368
553
341
143
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
553
341
143
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivewelcome drinkfree breakfastpeople watchlocation is greatflat screen tvespanola waylincoln roadenjoyed my stayhappy hourart decotwo blocksmiamibartendercollinsclubssobe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel was pretty, clean and the staff adequalely friendly; mostly unfriendly. Matress needs to be changed; even if you move a little too much noise comes and makes you wake-up. We stayed 209 and there was this door which opens to next room; which means feels like they are also in your room... On the other hand the location was great blocks away from Lincoln Mall and I block over from Ocean Dr. and beach.

It was not bad.. Breakfast was good. But again breakfast staff doesnt know how to smile and say good morning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Secil K,
We are currently looking into our mattress problem. We have received several comments about our mattresses being uncomfortable so we will definitely do something about this. In regards to the noise, this maybe a structural issue which we cannot do much about. Also, I like to remind guests that this is South Beach and people tend to come to this part of the city to "party" and most of our guest do stay up late. If you are looking for peace and quiet, you'd be better off staying someone near the airport or inland Miami. Thanks for your comment though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed here in the summer of 2011. The price for the location was excellent, on Collins Ave! It was within walking distance of everything that you want to see in South Beach, shopping, clubs, bars, cafes, and restuarants are all within a three block radius! The rooms were very nice and clean with beautiful natural artwork covering one entire wall. They even had a chandelier in the room! The air felt great after coming in from the Miami heat. The bathroom was a little small, but beautifully decorated. Overall, great experience at a beautiful boutique hotel! Don't miss Gionni Versace's mansion on Ocean Drive and of course the world famous beach!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrittneyCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Hey BrittneyCL,
You are exactly right! We are in the middle of all the action! Thanks for taking the time to write this review! Come back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I am myself travel from Vietnam and it's great to stay here this hotel. Near by the beach, nice staff, clean room with full facility, free wifi and breakfast. I travel with two other friends and we booked for a single room with 2 beds, it's convenient and comfortable. What else you need ?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NhanVo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear NhanVo88,
Thanks so much for this comment! We really appreciate your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

stayed at this hotel 4 my birthday loved every min of it thanks to this hotel and so did my wife to
be..read everything bad and good they said about this hotel and i was starting not to want to stay there.. im so glad i went there.. first the location is great 2 the room was very nice loved the shower loved the service staff was so friendly and nice.. the only thing i would want to change is
the pool wasnt up and operating.. that would have been a bonus when we go back this will be the place for us..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharronw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Sharonw91,
It is so nice to read comments like yours. This is what we strive for every day, making guests happy and above all, make them feel at home. It is a pity that our pool is no longer available but we can guarantee you that we will have a wonderful patio area once we are done with the renovations. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Located between 14th and 15th street, but only 3 minutes away from miami beach. the hotel was basic and the toilet/bathroom was very small, barely enough space to move. the breakfast was decent, although the selection could be better considering the amount of money we paid for this hotel. the room was decent and basic, we got only one double bed even though we were promised two. it was nice to have a walk-in wardrobe, but i think the space distribution in the room could be improved upon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justagirl7132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Justagirl7132,
Thanks so much for your input. We will certainly take it into account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews