We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My New Favorite Place in South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel St. Augustine
Ranked #105 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My New Favorite Place in South Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I visit Miami each year in February for a conference, and typically stay at one of the properties on Ocean Drive. However, this year I wanted something a bit more tranquil and service-minded, yet still within walking distance to Lincoln Road, the shops, etc. Now that I've found the Hotel St. Augustine, I won't be staying elsewhere. It's a lovely little hotel, with clean, comfortable rooms, a parking lot, and very reasonable rates. My King bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was blissful. The neighborhood was quiet and, as a woman traveling solo, I felt quite safe walking to and from the property--even late at night. One of the hotel's best features was the concierge, Ricardo, who was super helpful and friendly, and hosted a lovely little happy hour for guests on Friday evening. Once he starts talking, you'll be well entertained. I didn't try the continental breakfast--if I'm in South Beach, I'm going to David's Cafe for breakfast. Period. And now I can say the same thing about the Hotel St. Augustine--when I travel to Miami, I'm headed there. Period!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xololover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    275
    92
    41
    17
See reviews for
73
346
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

A small hotel located on a quiet stretch of Washington Ave below 5th St. but within easy walking distance to restaurants, beach, etc. The room was comfortable and quiet although the ac was a bit loud. Loved the steam shower. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful. A definite recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Nice little hotel for a short stay. good service, especially the russian guy who is on the reception during the night!
Hotel rooms are nice and pretty clean. Big show and steam bath in the room.
Great location
Very fairly priced!
Free WiFi

The minuses:

I didn't like that you feel a bit like in a bunker when your in the room as there are not many windows but a lot of walls.

The air condition is very loud

in the open bathroom there is 1 big window without curtains, this means the whole room gets a lot of light in the morning with sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schumpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night prior to taking a cruise. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. No loud noise as other reviewers have said, yes the A/C was not silent, more like what you get from a window shaker. It did not impact our sleep. The shower/steam room was a treat. The staff was friendly and welcoming. You will not get a better accommodation at this price with the great location this hotel offers. Continental breakfast as stated. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators so first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTTSROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Other reviewers have pointed out the convenient location
of the hotel near restaurants and South Beach's other
attractions like the Wolfsonian Museum and the Art Deco
District. These are all outside the hotel. Inside the hotel,
where our small group occupied 8 rooms, are the loudest
air conditioning units I've ever heard in any hotel. Turning
your unit off won't help - you will hear others running. The
helpful manager suggested leaving the noisy blower fan
on constantly. I suggest finding another hotel unless you
can sleep regardless of the noise.

Room Tip: very noisy A/C in some rooms - check yours
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simple_Country_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Villa Italia Hotel
#73 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Blanc Kara
#25 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Century Hotel
#179 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Five Hotel
#108 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
South Pointe
Harrison Hotel
Harrison Hotel
#185 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Augustine

Property: Hotel St. Augustine
Address: 347 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6906
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,991 - ₹ 18,624
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Augustine 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Art Deco building dating from 1932 & renovated & re-opened 1999. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Augustine
St Augustine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing