We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #69 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nyc
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

great location, great private beach, great roof pool, can't wait to come back. Front desk person very helpful in returning an item that was left behind

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omartorell, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thanks for the kudos Mark, glad you enjoyed your time with us. Feel free to reach out to me personally next time in South Beach for a preferred rate as a repeat guest.

All the best,
Oscar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    355
    182
    91
    56
See reviews for
283
583
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great place ideally located right across from the beach and on Ocean Drive. It's a renovated hotel turned into condos that they rent. Ours was a luxury studio with microwave, hot plate, full frig, king sized bed. Perfect for the two of us. It's a little older so some things has to be repaired (minor) and they were fixed immediately. Great rooftop sunning area with cabana style lounge areas and pool. No fitness center. Beds are softer than we have at home. Staff is friendly and helpful. Valet parking is a critical part of the deal. If you are driving, bring your own umbrella and beach chairs to save the resort fee. We would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, specify that. Although on the weekends, any hotel on Ocean Drive is boun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omartorell, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Anne, you know how the old saying goes, location, location, location and when it comes to picking the right hotel in South Beach our location is spot on. Our rooms, as you mentioned allow the comforts of home for those low keys nights, try our suites next time, they have full kitchens with 4 top ovens and dishwashers. As for the fitness center issue, we are actually in the process of negotiating a deal with a local gym just 2 blocks away. I would love to take care of your next reservation personally, shot me an email at omartorell@meninhotels so we can begin planning your next vacation.

Regards,
Oscar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

What a weird experience... We (2 adults and 2 kids) arrived to a great suite (the kids didn't mind the bad sleeper sofa) we unpacked, and enjoyed a few hours at the great rooftop pool. The location is great not too loud and convenient to many great South Beach locations. The beach club was a haul for two youngsters ( 3 & 6 ), but was very nice once we got there.

Our plan was to hit the beach until lunch or so and then enjoy the pool each afternoon. This was not to be... The pool was closed the rest of our visit (3 of the 4 afternoons of our visit). They told us we could use the pool next door but it was also closed for service until after dinner on our final night. I understand the need for service but we weren't informed of any of this by the front desk. We would pick up towels and head to the pool only to be met by caution tape and an empty pool. We would then head to the neighboring pool and be informed that the pool was also closed. My wife and I could handle this, but try telling that to two children who wanted some play time. They said the sundeck was open, perfect for roasting your kids without a pool.

The continental breakfast was lacking. No Fruit in Florida??? two choices of cereal, no toast or butter and bad coffee.. I walked (1 mile total) to the Publix and bought strawberries and bread for our breakfasts

All of this made for a stressful, unpleasant experience. Lucky for us the kids loved the beach and were outwardly oblivious to our anger at the management.

Upfront Information and some reasonable planning is inexpensive, but the management chose to not use either.

Not relaxing for us....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omartorell, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Jeff, I am truly sorry your less the pleasurable experience with us during your recent trip. It was a series of unfortunate events that led to our pool closure for 4 days. What began as a small leak turned into an emergency repair of a crack, fortunately we where given permission by the neighboring hotel to grant access to our guest, but as luck would have it, the same day we had an issue they experienced an issue in the pump room causing their pool to close for 3 days. I cannot imagine how disappointed your kids must have been as play time in a pool ranks up there as my own childhood memories. This truly is not a true representation of our hotel and guest experience and would love nothing more than to turn this around for you on your next visit to South Beach. Please contact me directly at omartorell@meninhotels.com.

Regards,
Oscar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great location. Great weather - sunny, hot. Great roof terrace. Sounds ideal. But no, the worst holiday experience ever was guaranteed by the pool being closed for the week for maintenance. And no alternative offered! Amazing that the hotel management appear to feel this is acceptable. What made it entirely worse was when we complained for the umpteenth time, we were told we could use the private beach club. We had not been told of its existence for the 5 days we had already been at the hotel! You were probably tired, we were told as the excuse for not telling us at check in. What, at 7pm?! And then not to bother to tell us for a further 5 days? The other event which defied belief is that we paid an enormous amount of money for 3 adults to stay, to be told that only 2 guests were entitled to breakfast and only 2 guests entitled to a free pass at the beach club........despite there being no pool facility........on argument, they did allow all 3 of us free passes.....no doubt out of the kindness of theire hearts. Thanks.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddworster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omartorell, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest, let me extend my apologies for your recent trip with us. Unfortunately, we had to close the pool due to a crack in our rooftop pool causing leaks below. We did have a back up plan to use the pool next door but as our luck would have it, the night before our repairs where going to commence the pool of the neighboring hotel experienced issues in the pump room causing their pool to close as well for repairs. As for access to the private beach club, authorization was not extended to us until 3 days into our repairs thus we did not have it as option until the final days. Nevertheless I can’t imagine how disappointing this must have been as this is one of our top amenities. We would love to win you back as a repeat guest, please contact me at omartorell@meninhotels.com,.

Regards,
Oscar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed in PH2 for just one night after returning from a cruise. Check in was a breeze (we checked in early and they accomodated us). When I walked into the Penthouse I was stunned. Huge full size kitchen and living room. The King sized bed was big and comfy. The balcony...seemed to be the size of what a standard room would be! It was huge with a few lounge chairs and a great view of the ocean and the main strip. The pool was upstairs on the roof just above us. It was small but nice to have just an elevator ride up one floor (didn't see the stairs). The staff was nice and helpful. The guy at the front desk was helpful in finding a nice place to have a special dinner for my girlfriends birthday at Prime112 (thats a whole other review...5Stars!). All in all this was a great choice for our stay in South Beach. We will be returning!

Room Tip: You're in South Beach so splurge and get the Penthouse! You won't be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omartorell, General Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Wow, I love the enthusiasm. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed all of our PH's truly offer something that many places cant, that being a oversized terrace in the heart of Ocean Drive, not to mention all the comforts of home in the unit. Lets you get the South Beach bug soon and find yourself booking a future stay soon.

All the best,
Oscar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
0.3 km away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#50 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
0.2 km away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#33 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.4 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.5 km away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#48 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Property: Bentley Hotel South Beach
Address: 510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,426 - ₹ 33,213
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service.The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing