We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,946)
Filter reviews
3,946 results
Traveller rating
1,890
1,088
448
270
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,890
1,088
448
270
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday pool party south beach pool area pool staff great pool ocean view beach service long weekend beach access lincoln road amazing service lounge chairs an umbrella nobu terraza neto kenny
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 3,946 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We booked this hotel for a personal celebration and we could not have chosen worst. After a long and tiring journey my husband and I were so happy to finally started our vacation. As we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately "greeted" by the staff who told us immediately that the valet parking was 40$ a night. I guess I am very spoiled as I live in a place where parking is included when you book a hotel room, I understand that the service can be extra charge, however 40$??? And a hello and welcome would have been nice and expected from a hotel like this. After hesitating for 5 min we were ordered to pay or move the car. Welcome! Check in was basic, no mention of breakfast time, location, facilities and so on... And the front desk staff looked very annoyed when he saw our bags in the trolley. Although, the porter was lovely and polite.
The next day, as the breakfast was included in our booking, we went to the restaurant and when we approached the buffet, the hostess stopped us and explained that the breakfast included only consist of a coffee/tea and some pastries, the buffet was an extra 15$/person. This was of course not mentioned anywhere, so when we went to complain at the Front Desk, the staff apologize and assured us we will get a "price adjustment", although he was quit helpful, we never seen the discount on the bill. We then continued to the beach club (which was also "included") however again we had to pay an extra 20$ for an umbrella (which was gone when we came back from lunch). We did not bother to go for breakfast the next day. The room was very basic, nothing great about it. After we checked out, we received countless automatic emails requesting our feedback, so my husband took the time to send his to the management. It was 3 weeks ago, I am not expecting an answer anytime soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philandem31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the time that you took to share your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay philandem31! We work hard to provide every guest with an outstanding experience from start to finish! A "Hello and Welcome" should have definitely been the first thing that you heard when you pulled the car up the hotel. The valet parking service is a separate company that we work with, and we will make sure that the manager is aware of your comment! The service is provided as a convenience for our guests, but there are also other parking options around the hotel as well. The breakfast that is included is indeed a continental breakfast, which provides the basics. We have a buffet and an A La Carte option as well. We have sent you a private message requesting more information so that we can further investigate. We hope to hear from you soon! :)

Miguel Ramirez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely 4 day weekend at the Shore Club! The only negative was that our room was a little damp. However, the positives fare outweighed this!

The beach is a short walk through the property and the staff was fantastic. The pools are beautiful and clean and the pool staff, especially Tobias, is terrific, efficient, and helpful!

We ate three different times at Dies y Seis, the fantastic on site restaurant. One meal was better than the next. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. We barely mentioned our anniversary and they surprised us with complimentary champagne!

We will definitely be back! Thank you Shore Club!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

First and foremost we would like to wish you a HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!! We feel honored to have had you here at Shore Club to celebrate this special moment! :) We are thrilled that you had such a great time and that you enjoyed the extra touch with the champagne! :) We will make sure that Tobias is aware of your praise! We hope to see you again soon!

Miguel Ramirez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Nice modern vibe, pretty common areas, nice pools, direct beach access, full service on the beach, nice rooms.

Service on the beach is slow and the drinks are pricey and not very good. No charge for beach chairs but umbrellas are $20.
Skip the On site restaurant it has limited selection and small portions. Food is ok but way over priced. So many better options in Sobe.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank REGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Our guests feedback is very important to us! Thank you for sharing yours, REGirl1! It's always great to read that our guests have had an overall positive experience with us! :) We are constantly checking against the market and we find that our prices are average. We apologize if you found them to be expensive. We hope to welcome you back the following time that you come to Miami!

Miguel Ramirez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Arrive earlier and room was ready, check in was easy and friendly, good room , although it may needs a fresh painting especially on wood furniture , it was my birthday, so I was greeted with champagne and cake ( cool gesture) pool and beach service was great . Excellent location, beautiful lobby!! Will definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again !!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Artigasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY Artigasboy!! We are delighted that you chose to celebrate your special day with us here at Shore Club! :) Glad that you liked your present from us! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Miguel Ramirez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Spent one night here before a cruise and was very impressed. The lobby is a great space and smells fantastic. Lobby staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious and bathroom huge with wet room type shower. Bottled water was provided along with all the toiletries you could need.

The bed was comfy and we had a great nights sleep.

The outside areas and pools were beautiful. We had to wait a while for a sun lounger but the pool staff were great. Drinks are expensive but that’s par for the course in Miami.

There’s direct beach access with a swipe card.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NostromoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper S, Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Nothing makes us happier then seeing 5 stars, along with a beautiful review such as yours NostromoLondon! We are thrilled that your experience with us was a positive and enjoyable one! We hope to welcome you back again soon! :)

Miguel Ramirez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews