We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is my kind of place !
Clean
Stylish
Cool
Atmosphere
Great Service
and much more...The restaurant very good -- of the breakfast, lunch and dinner we had the lunch was our most preferred. And the highlight was just sitting around the pool and lounging the day away, stealing off to the beach for a walk and just generally relaxing.
Who loves design can't miss it!
I'm always back when I'm in Miami

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa_Rotschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,681)
There are newer reviews for Delano South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,500 - 1,504 of 2,681 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have been a frequent traveler to Miami and the Delano is fading a bit. Certainly the room service quality and restaurant quality is declining. They seem to be focusing on new decor in the restaurant and not food quality. Room Service kept bringing the wrong items. Service is not attentive or focused. There seems to be inconsistency with who is serving and no evidence of a team. The Concierge team seems to be less than adequate falling from a very lofty team on previous visits. I hope attitude doesn't trump good service...which in this case I mean warm and inviting.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiTraveler33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel or the staff.... from management to cabana staff to housekeeping staff... Just amazing! From the minute you walk in you feel special ... and that feeling stays until they put you in a cab to go home. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for an elegant get-a-way..and definitely go with the cabana if possible. So top of my list!!! Thank you Delano...Special thanks to Mariano, Stacey and Nicholas!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed at the Delano twice and the last time I was not impressed. The standard rooms are small and the bathrooms are cramped. Certainly, not worth $600 when you have other options in South Beach. However, the service, restaurants and pool, as always were first class. If I paid up for a bigger room then maybe my attitude would change.

Room Tip: Don't get the standard rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevels2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Delano is perfectly located for South Beach and Ocean Drive.
A great 15 minute stroll along the promenade takes you to Ocean Drive - close enough to walk, far enough to escape the madness.
The service is very good - the staff remember you by name and greet you with a smile morning noon and night.
I got upgraded to a loft room which is probably one of the best hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in - beautifully white with fantastic ocean and city views.
The restaurant and bar are on the expensive side but that's what you would expect from a top class hotel - the beach bar gets very busy on a weekend night with a great vibe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Public Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank you for the great review! I'm happy to see that we were able to upgrade you to our Loft Suite. It looks as if you were able to enjoy a number of offerings here and it's good to see that all aspects exceeded your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next visit. I'll certainly work hard to get you a comparable room and deliver the service Delano prides itself on.

Many Thanks,

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,586 reviews
SLS South Beach
#40 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,802 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
The Setai
#6 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 19,831 - ₹ 85,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing