We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“best price to stay on beach but very old hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #185 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best price to stay on beach but very old hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The staff here is very polite and helpful. The hotel itself is old and in need of repair. We were very happy with the oceanfront room. Beautiful view! The bartenders at the tiki bar were great however.....they ran out of jack daniels and captain morgans after our first drinks and were unable to get more. We did order lunch at the tiki bar. Food was very good and a good price. The restaraunt below the hotel is gross and dirty. The breakfast buffet was $12 but there is no sign to inform the guests about the cost. (we went out for breakfast). The pool area was clean and so was the pool itself. It was great being so close to the beach, not much of a walk. The parking issue was deifinitely disappointing. (parking garage $25 a day across the street) So....if you want a cheap place to stay on the beach and the staff is helpful....then this is the place for you. If you prefer a nicer hotel, you will have to pay the higher prices.

Room Tip: Recommend oceanfront room, higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    241
    315
    202
    268
See reviews for
388
307
55
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The staff seems like they work very hard and are very courteous (we checked in with one gentleman at 1030pm and walked by the lobby at 8a the next morning to see the same guy there!)


My fiance and I had a corner room which did have a great view of the Miami skyline and the parking garage where we had to park our car (some sites say this hotel comes with parking--- it does NOT.) The room itself was spacious, but that did not make up for the absolutely disgusting bathroom! We found five long black hairs all over the floor, sink, shower, toilet, and hanging off of the tiniest hair dryer we'd ever seen! The bed was horrible and felt like the mattress was old and well beyond warn out. There were several points in the room and bathroom where the plaster/paint was peeling or cracking off of the walls and the windows were "disabled for our protection" so we could not even vent the musty smell that permeated everything!

The elevators are archaic and we had several points where we actually began to worry about them breaking down with us inside. There were two running and they took forever.

I saw other people on here say something about the safe charge being applied- regardless of whether or not you ask for it or use it. In other hotels, it's included in the rate or can be brought to your room upon request (the size of it did not indicate it was too heavy to be moved with the help of a simple cart.)


Bottom line- My fiance and I would recommend paying the extra 30-50 a night to stay at a place further up Collins Ave- near the heart of South Beach- where there are many more things to do and for only a few dollars more ($25 at the parking garage by Days Inn and $7 more + tip for us) the valet can take your car and worry about parking for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, up high- they are larger and you may get a view of the parking garage where y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

The Good: Great location, about 1.5 miles away from the nice part of Miami beach. Cheap place to stay for the location.
The Bad: The Inn is not updated what so ever, outlets in the room barely work, key to get in your room never works. You have to change your card at least once a day. The staff overall wasn't bad except the overnight guy. Every time my friend and I asked him a question, he answered with attitude. He was the type of person who looked like he hated his job. Very rude and terrible service. I know it's only the days inn but his service was below average. I can't remember his name but we left April 1st and it was night/morning.
Also if you stay at this hotel do not order from Chicago Pizza, it's a scam. The place is not even legit, if you Google map it the address is fake. I ordered from there and the food looked like it was fake, weeks old and who knows how healthy it is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is TOTAL TRASH!!! Pink walls? No wash clothes because housekeeping sucked? Elevators not up to code? Teal comforters with PINK FLOWERS on them? "Renovations" that were made last year that didn't look like it? Detaching items from the walls in the bathroom that caused my phone to go in the toilet thus costing me $250 to get a new one? Dirty? Concierge that spent all his time talking to other people about random *&%# than pay attention to the customer? $20 per night for some secutiryt? GET THE &$%* OUT OF HERE!!!! It should be shut down!!!! If u ever go to Miami Beach and look for a hotel DO NOT GO TO THIS ONE!!!!!!! I wanna punch them in their faces!!!!!

Room Tip: None. Just don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I'll be honest, when we first walked in the room I didnt want to take my shoes off, but it was also 1:30am and we'd been flying for 12 hours. I reluctantly crawled into bed which turned out to be pretty comfy! In the day light the room didnt seem so bad, as a heads up there is no fridge but one can be requested. Be aware that the pictures on their website/expedia/travelocity are not the room you'll get. The front desk staff are nice and helpful, Orlando one of the consierge is great! The elevators are slow. The pool isnt heated but the beach is right there and sooooo beautiful! We didnt try the breakfast buffet (in the basement) but there is a convienence store 3 blocks away that serves a delicious breakfast/lunch/dinner. If your looking to save some money this hotel is the place for you.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a beach front room, just know the windows dont open. We had room 415 which was a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MellieMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pierre
#182 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#116 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,780 - ₹ 13,854
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing