We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dorset Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Redbury South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marseilles Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
South Seas Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cadet Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel18(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Boutique 18(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,005)
Filter reviews
5,005 results
Traveller rating
1,848
1,451
736
384
586
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,848
1,451
736
384
586
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourrooftop poolmaxine buildingkung fusouth beachfree drinkssushi restaurantfree shuttlefree beach chairsbachelorette partylincoln roadocean driveart decodorsetmaxinesmiamibartender
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 5,005 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We loved the room! Very close to south beach and night life. The free happy hour every night was great as well. Would have been excellent if breakfast was included. The staff were very accomodating and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanika161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you tanika161 for the lovely review about your recent experience! We have a huge menu at Maxine's with excellent breakfast choices, we think is best than the boring continental breakfast usually offered. Thank you for choosing us and recognizing our staff efforts. Please come back soon!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

No complaints at all! I enjoyed my stay! Will stay here again in the future! Comfortable beds but the only things I wasn’t to fond of is the bathroom being on one side and the faucet on the other.!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnb7202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you Shawnb7202 for choosing the Catalina Hotel for your lodging needs while in South Beach! It seems like you stayed in one of our rooms at the Dorset where we have an european style bathroom set up, most guests like it. We hope you come back soon!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

It’s a nice hotel near the beach and Lincoln Rd, bars and restaurants. The staff is friendly and efficient. I would recommend it for young people mostly.
The pools are nice and the bar is small but serviceable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carloscrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you carloscrx for choosing us and posting about your recent experience at the Catalina Hotel. Thank you for recognizing the staff. They strive their daily to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had a quiet room on the third floor, on the side of the building. The room was nicely decorated and clean. It could have used a little updating, but it was adequate. We unplugged the refrigerator because it was too loud. The staff was friendly and helpful. Yes, there were some long lines, but that's how it is in Miami Beach. A special shout-out to Andrew at the front desk. Thank you for giving us such a great room! We also enjoyed sushi a couple of nights at one of the restaurants. Very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidronka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you davidronka for the fabulous review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the FKU Restaurant. We will be happy to share this review with Andrew, he is a great agent!

We hope you have already started planning your next South Beach Experience!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely the worst place I’ve ever eaten at. The food is overcharged and not edible. I should’ve just left when it was served instead of hating it and suffer from a stomach ache. Stay away from this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank TravelerOfTheWorldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear IsraelaIsraeli,

It looks like you dined at one of our restaurants. We value your feedback greatly. Our chefs are highly trained and their number one priority is that everyone who orders from their establishments is safe. If you had not liked what you ordered it should have been addressed to the manager on duty.

I hope you give us another chance at a better experience!

Laura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews