We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Excellent Service, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #81 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Excellent Service, Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Every staff member whom I encountered was exceptionally helpful, friendly and accommodating. The ocean view from my room was beautiful. The hotel's location is very convenient to everywhere i needed to be without all the noise from South Beach, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    897
    337
    138
    94
See reviews for
704
696
78
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
naperville, il
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

After a disappointing 4 nights at the Eden Roc we checked in here and were delighted! I consider myself a hotel snob and was nervous to "downgrade" from the Eden Roc. I couldn't have been more happy with my decision and by the end of the stay considered it an upgrade! Everyone at the front desk was so friendly- Marge was so helpful! The property has a boutique hotel feel. In the old Hotel Cadillac building so has a neat vibe to it. We stayed in an Oceanfront 1 bedroom suite. Updated and clean. Plenty of room for our family of 4 and even ordered a rollaway so kids didn't have to share sofabed still lots of room. Lobby has ice cream and popcorn in the afternoons. Breakfast was great. Starbucks open all day. There is a convenience store across the street that has everything you could want. Refrigerators in room and had large wet bar counter. Pool had plenty of sun and chairs in the afternoon. The wait staff at the beach really hustled and worked hard. So happy and highly recommend this hotel. Great value too.

Room Tip: High floor and oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naperville4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stay at this hotel all the time when in Miami, which is often. It's clean, great staff, safe, within walking distance of the south beach action yet if far enough away to allow one to relax. Right on the ocean, right on the boardwalk, close to other hotels with higher end restaurants and bars. Easy access to the airport and the main highways, again clean and quiet. Overall a great place.

Room Tip: A real deal of a hotel in comparison to the "south beach" location note;s yet within walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for several days because the hotel at the conference I was attending (Fountainebleu) was booked up. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are on the small side, particularly for a Marriott Courtyard, but otherwise were fine. Bathrooms and bed were clean. Service and friendliness of the front lobby staff is about average. The free wifi is a plus but the connection is very slow and goes in and out. Location is just steps from a less crowded section of North Miami beach. At $399 per night for a standard room, its about an average value for the area.

There is a Carrabba's in the lobby which was crowded every evening I was there. Also, there is a much more affordable Cuban sandwich place across the street. The employees there are pretty unfriendly, but its a much better value to stock up on your supplies over there, than to pay $2 for a small pepsi at the hotel store.

Its only about a 30 minute taxi ride (about $35) to and from Miami airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike-lcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here last year with hubby last year in May....if you want peace and quiet and away from the action, this is a place to stay. Don't try to walk from this hotel to South Beach action...its a long walk especially during the day. There is not a lot of restuarant to eat. The buffet breakfast was too expensive and the food served were so...so. You need to take your car to get to a decent restuarant. The rooms are small and the balcony is small as well. We asked for a oceanfront room...couldnt see the ocean just trees and the pool. Overall, its ok to stay here just for peace and quiet and the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,933 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#36 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3711 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,666 - ₹ 24,370
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our hotel's location near the boardwalk, is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing