We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,534)
Filter reviews
3,534 results
Traveller rating
1,520
864
468
259
423
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
864
468
259
423
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfront deskfree drinkssouth beachjacuzzi tubairport shuttlefree shuttlewet williesfree upgradesun deckenjoyed my stayocean drivebeach towelsmini barnight lifeart decobartender
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 3,534 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nelson was awesome. He helped with an early Check in. Told us about the pool and great places to check out. I recommend coming here 100%. He even recommended the happy hour from 7-8 every day. He made the experience excellent. Give him a raise !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kelsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good location just one block back from the beach and near numerous restaurants, happy hour was a big plus and free transport to and from the airport was a bonus, room was adequate and not too noisy, wouldn't hesitate to stay again

Stayed: January 2018
Thank rdpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

There are 3 separate buildings that make up the hotel, and the rooms vary wildly. We know because they sent us to the wrong room first and that looked really nice, but not enough beds for us. The room we ended up in was not cleaned well. Floors were pretty bad.. we let our baby crawl around on the floor and she was covered in black dirt after 15 minutes. The shower in our room was so hot we couldn’t use it, with no way to adjust the temperature down and the faucet leaks scalding water while it’s running. We had a room with 2 beds. 1 bed was fine but the other was so uncomfortable and creaky.. easily the noisiest and most uncomfortable bed we’ve ever experienced in any hotel. The hotel location is great, and it looks great from the outside, it just lacks in actual comfort and cleanliness. Glad it was only one night

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank clarej642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Great location! The hotel is just a block from the beach, beside the tourism office, and just a pebble away from great restaurants.
The only thing this hotel lacks is good Wi-Fi.
As well, they missed to put towels at two instances. However, once we did mentioned this to the reception desk, they gave us the towels immediately

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Wonderful Silvie07! We are super happy to hear your amazing feedback on Chesterfield Hotel! We love to know you had such an amazing time with us! We are committed to providing excellent service and your comments help us improving each and every day! Thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you soon back in sunny South Beach!

Until next time,
Amanda Olivella
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I arrived bed at the hotel at 12:00pm 3/18/2018. I have 2 rooms booked for 4 people. I waited in line for 10 minutes to be acknowledged while Spring breakers were able to walk right up to a he desk and get taken care of. I was told I couldn’t check in until 3:00pm. However several young spring breaker “beautiful people” arrived after my party arrived and were immediately checked in. The lobby is tiny and only accommodates about 10 people comfortably. We had to walk around in t Miami heat for 2 hours a before we could even get a place to sit in the hotel lobby to wait.

Don’t waste your time here. Go to a Marriott or Hilton instead.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
31  Thank Dchron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good afternoon Dchron! We appreciate you taking the time to write and share your comments! We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I would like to explain you and our readers, that at the Chesterfield we love to check in our guest that arrive prior to check in time (3 pm) immediately but unfortunately we can't honor all the early arrivals because of the high volume of checkouts we usually have, even if we strive to complete the cleaning process the sooner possible in order to start checking in our guests. Chesterfield has eight different room types, it also depends on that. A hotel has a complicated operational process that depends on more than one specific reason. Regarding our lobby, it is small as we are a beautiful Art Deco boutique edification, and our guests usually appreciate it. We are very sorry to know we did not meet your expectations. All our guests are beautiful people for us, we do not have distinctions. We still hope you give us another try in the future and discover that Chesterfield has much more to offer.

Sincerely,
Amanda Olivella
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews