We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,537)
Filter reviews
3,537 results
Traveller rating
1,521
864
469
259
424
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
864
469
259
424
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfront deskfree drinkssouth beachjacuzzi tubairport shuttlefree shuttlewet williesfree upgradesun deckenjoyed my stayocean drivebeach towelsmini barnight lifeart decobartender
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 3,537 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This guy is a pro in customer service. He helped us out with a fast check in, great knowledge around the area at the best suggestions. Great happy hour from 7 to 8 and excellent location. The offer free transportation to the airport as well. Will defiantly come back!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Fantastic Pedro! We are very happy to hear about your great time with us and that you enjoyed all our super amenities as happy hour and free shuttle! We can't wait to host you again for more and more great moments at Chesterfield! Juan is a hospitality super star and will be more than glad to read your kind praise!

Until next time!
Amanda Olivella
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

the first couple days were Great!! Angel the manager was great! On Sunday day 4 of our stay we found a huge roach in our room and the they acted as if it were no big deal! Yuck upset at that point!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank tta744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Greetings to you! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at the hotel! Thank you for mentioning Angel, he will be happy to read your comments, I am sure you agreed that he is one of our hospitality rock stars! We're so sad to hear you had an encounter with critters! We fumigate in house daily and also have a professional team come out once a week so it's quite shocking to hear you experienced this. We take these concerns very seriously and we do thank you for bringing them to our attention as this is not our norm. We hope you will accept our apologies and recognize this is not our standard.

Kind regards,
Amanda Olivella
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Location, location, location. Seconds away from the beach and the ocean drive scene, and minutes away from Lincoln Road open air mall, La Espanola street and all the restaurants…
But there's a price to pay for quaint art deco - it is old, so the appliances (shower head, etc) are old and sometimes not working appropriately; the air conditioner is very very loud and so is the street - no good insulation, it's impossible. On the other hand, staff was helpful, courteous and nice. So it really depends on what you need/want from this. If you're used to city traffic under your window (that doesn't really slow down even between 1 and 5 am) or if you are a heavy sleeper you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mariaaplm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Greetings mariaaplm! We appreciate you taking the time to write and share the details of your stay with us! We love to hear you enjoyed our amazing location! We are sad to know that there were details like the noise that you didn't like about us! We work very hard to make our rooms looking stylish, beautiful and well maintained being in a original Art Deco building. Thank you for bringing every detail to our attention, all our guest's feedback are taken very seriously in order to improve the excellent service we are committed to provide! We hope you give us another try in the future!

Thank you for have chosen us!
Amanda Olivella
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Location-Great - easy access to the beach, Ocean Dr. and Lincoln Rd shopping area
Service- ok
TV did not work and was not fixed upon our request.
People were very loud outside of our ground level room.
Great hotel if you are young or single and trying to have a wild time. Not a great hotel for families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
18  Thank 250jamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Greetings to you and thank you! We love to hear you loved our location and we are disappointing to know some details in your room did not let you enjoyed to the fullest your stay with us! We have engineers on site always available that quickly respond to all our guests requests immediately. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you kindly give us another opportunity to offer you a memorable stay.

Thank you for have chosen us,
Sincerely,
Amanda Olivella
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

great greeting and staff did everything to assist. but we had two major issues... 1st rm 416, during rain the wall were leaking bad, and we cleaned up the water. 2nd rm 408 has black mold, in restroom, over toilet moisture dripping on you, bath tub, and shower curtain.. I brought it to the staffs attention.. nice place and location they need to take the extra step to ensure the guess are not affected by the room conditions

Room Tip: i love the location and the staff... just bring bleach to clean bathroom area, and power cord
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
18  Thank TRUDY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews