We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,542)
Filter reviews
3,542 results
Traveller rating
1,524
864
470
259
425
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,524
864
470
259
425
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour front desk south beach free drinks jacuzzi tub airport shuttle free shuttle wet willies free upgrade sun deck enjoyed my stay ocean drive beach towels mini bar night life art deco bartender
Filter
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 3,542 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Shower is SLIPPERY...careful. Television was fuzzy on main channels. No coffee pot but interestingly has a stereo player. Nowhere to lay out things inside room...but closet is HUGE. Has are mattress/box combo and sat on a platform that seemed too trip us each time around the bed. All that said...and keep in mind we paid holiday peak rates...this is a very cool little hotel just a block from ocean ave. and smack in the middle of south beach action.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginareg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Wonderful! We are very happy you let us know about the details of your Chesterfield visit. We thank you for mentioning all of the details that contributed to the success of your stay. Kind regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

I can't find the bar at this hotel on Tripadvisor so leaving a review here. We sat Daren one evening and ordered some drinks. The bar woman recommended mango mojito but I wasn't sure about that so asked for a normal one. She visibly looked angry at that for some reason. When the mojito arrived it looked and tasted like ice water. We returned it and left after a beer.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hello! We are so disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy a wonderful experience with us at Chesterfield. We strive to provide excellent service and friendly hospitality to all of our guests. We will be sending your review back to management to be looked into further. Cheers!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights before flying out to NYC, our room key wouldn't work so they "upgraded" us to a suite (room 600).

First of all, while waiting to try and get into our original room on the first floor, my partner saw a huge cockroach walk out from under a room door....not the best start.

Room 600 wasn't great, average and in need of a refurb to be honest. It was however clean. Some of the tiles are coming away from the floor and some of the fittings were loose. I have to say the bed was comfortable.

Please note that you will not get any wifi coverage in room 600.

Also, no one was working when we checked out at 5am...we won't be back.

Improvement needed.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank shaun d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Greetings to you. We thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your honest and sincere feedback on your Chesterfield visit. We value the opinion of our guests and are glad you let us know of yours. We will be sure to get your review back to management to be looked into further. Kind regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights for a mini vaca in a junior suite and overall had a nice stay. Pros - location, price, easy/fast check-in, valet parking, bar and lobby, courtyard outside room, room size, room temperature, and hip updated room with neat decor and furniture. Cons - constant beeping noise in room, deep cleanliness, small ironing board, no cold water one morning and no hot water the next, and several lights were out. Couple additional things to note for others: 1- we had a first floor room right off the alley with no outside door, someone tried to enter at 4am by mistake, could be a security concern for some 2- Loud location right off the street - (however we expected that in Miami beach).

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KCexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Hi there. Thanks for relaying the details of your Chesterfield visit. We are thrilled you loved our great location and awesome price! We will hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

When the hotel is finished, it will be a reasonable option, but our experience was not so. The primary issue was being opposite a room with heavy construction and finishing activity (loud power tools of varied functions) from early in the morning.

Construction aside, this is probably going to be a noisy hotel, with a lot of hard surfaces and low insulation. We could hear a room at the other end of the corridor until 3am.

The refurbished rooms themselves are quite nice, attractive even. Attention to detail could be better, with sloping floors, creaky doors that don't shut properly, and an absence of power points beside the bed. The bathroom was also in worse condition than the room. But it's fairly typical of an old character building and the bones are good.

Location is good. In the heart of the shopping and dining district.

Give it a couple of months and this will be better I am sure.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thepolarbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Hello to you! It's wonderful of your to choose Chesterfield for your South Beach accommodations, we're glad you did. We hope you'll come back and visit again in the future. All of my best,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews