We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a room 3x more expensive”
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #73 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I had to book a room on South Beach very last minute and chose Chesterfield because it was within budget and I LOVE boutique hotels. I did not expect it to be as nice as it was. I absolutely loved the decorum and furniture in the rooms--super cute! I found it to be better than most of the rooms found on South Beach that charge three times as much per night. The happy hour each evening and great location for sitting out front people watching didn't hurt either. I had some difficulty checking in and checking out because it appears they are a little short staffed at the front desk, but other than that the staff were very helpful. I requested a room that was a little further away from the front (noisy@night) and they accomodated me right away. I'll definitely come back to Chesterfield if they remain so reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUVSNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

LUVSNL,

Thank you for choosing the Chesterfield Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return very soon.

Thank You

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,291 - 2,295 of 3,335 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

The room including huge balcony was incredible. I felt very comfortable and enjoyed my stay.

The hotel stuff was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Anja H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Thank You

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you are with a group of friends looking for a place to party and then crash in South Beach, the Chesterfield is not a bad option. It is a very short walk to the beach and it is right in the heart of the South Beach Scene.

If you are taking kids to Miami and want to stay close to the beach, this is NOT the place you want to be. This place is literally a bar that rents rooms. Even my teenagers were nervous about staying here after seeing the environment.

In fairness, the room was clean, the AC worked and the shower was hot, and the staff was responsive to requests (extra towels, extra blankets, and to send security to the next room to curtail the post-midnight party)

On the other hand, the walls are paper thin to the extent that you could hear everything that is going on outside (which is South Beach is literally anything and everything loud and obnoxious).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, General Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Good Afternoon Todd H,

Your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing both positive and constructive information to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your comfortable beds and hot shower. We look forward to your return.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Real professional, Clean rooms, good customer service. Ana was a sweetheart made my stay much better!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmon3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Bmon3y,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean and spacious guest rooms. Also Ana is the newest addition to our team and we are pleased to have her. We hope for your return very soon.

Thank You

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My friend and I stayed here for DayGlow, and we had a great experience. The guy we spoke to at the front desk when we checked in was great, and our room was huge. Drinks are free for 2 people in each room from 6-8 every night I think, which was really great- just don't throw away your cup. We had a great night, and we were very happy with the hotel, our room, the location, and the ammenities. Thanks Chesterfield!

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms on the first floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Good Afternoon SamT,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting South Beach. We look forward to your return soon.

Thank You

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#90 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,759 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,376 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#66 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,561 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,459 - ₹ 24,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing