We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rack up the points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #101 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rack up the points”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We are Holiday Inn members and got double points for our stay. That was a bonus. The hotel is clean, there's a nice pool, and a short walk to the beach. We hung at the pool for most of the afternoon, occasionally rousing ourselves long enough to fetch another beer or a fresh towel. Great people watching opportunities. Our room was fine -- nothing special, but perfectly adequate. The window didn't open and I longed for a small deck, but other than than it was okay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    882
    504
    148
    95
See reviews for
762
578
85
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Good service, clean room, ours had a view of the pool/beach, great pool and easy access to the boardwalk and beach beyond. I think they might have kept the pool open all night for guests to use. The beach itself is fantastic...warm, clear and very gradual...and lots of beautiful people to watch. Do be careful after dark as there's a few "characters" lurking along the boardwalk. The hotel is a mile or so north of the South Beach area, a ways to hoof it, especially after dark, traffic and parking is tough, so taking a cab is probably the best/only option if you want to go down there. There's no free breakfast. It was nice of the hotel to extend our checkout time on the last day because we're HI "Priority Club" members....their points card.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed at this hotel 6 nights. Our purpose was relax, with beach and pool nearby, without spending too much money. This hotel is perfect attending these goals:
LOCATION: The Holiday Inn Miami Beach is located in the MID BEACH. It is a quite area, farway from the "intense life" of the SOUTH BEACH. You need to walk about 60 minutes to reach the 5th avenue (one way, from 44th street to 5th avenue). So, if you are looking for many shops, restaurants, people movement, this hotel is not proper for you. If you are looking for a quite area, this hotel is a great option, because it is located between buildings already updated. Please, pay attention before select a hotel in this area, because there are many old hotels and apartment blocks that are under reconstruction, with a lot of noise during the working time. You will not relax in the middle of this noise. The area surrounding the Holiday Inn is quite. However, there are only a few number of restaurants and markets nearby the hotel. If you like to eat some sandwiches, croissants or salads, you have a market 2 blocks far from the hotel (south direction) that is a good option (Shrimp salad = 10USD, Fruit Salad = 7USD, Big Croissant Cheese+Ham = 4USD, and so on). The restaurants nearby the hotel can be a solution, but are a little bit expansives (SUNRISE CAFÉ, CARRABBA'S Grill, etc.).
HOTEL: Attending the architectural aspects, this hotel is unexciting: It is composed by some "boxes", without balconies. considering the functionality, this hotel is excellent: there are bar, restaurant, parking, pool, vending machines (2USD each drink), cold water providers free of charge (ground floor), towels for pool or beach free, garden, Gym (small), Concierge services and a large and comfortable reception. EXCELLENT.
SERVICES: The people is very attentive and friendly. All we need, all we achieve, without any problem. GREAT.
MEALS: Our plan does not incleded breakfast. The hotel provides coffee machine with coffee and tea. You can purchase some muffins or other products in the market in the day before. Enough for ones, not enough for others, that can use the restaurant that provides breakfast buffet between 9 and 16 USD (depending on the option). For lunch, the TIKI BAR is excellent, providing meals between 10 and 14USD in the week, and GRILL at the weekends (Hot Dog, Hamburger or Chicken Sandwich), about 12,5USD. You order and, after 20 minutes, your meal is ready. Dinner in the PARADISE RESTAURANT is a little bit expansive (20 - 50USD per person), but the service and food are EXCELLENT (Shrimp Salad, Roasted half Chicken, Risotto, Pastas, etc. are excellent options). The desserts are also excellents (you must try "Princess pineapple"). People is very professional and attentive. GREAT.
ROOM: The room is large enough for three or four people. There is AIR-CONDITIONED (obviously, in this area). The furniture is in line with others Holiday Inn (simple and functional), the bathroom is very good, there are LCD TV, safe box, Iron/Ironing, Hair Dryer and so on. THERE IS NO FRIGOBAR!!! High-Speed Wireless Internet is free of charge in all the hotel. The beds are the worst that I found in 6 hotels that I used in my USA tour: some narrow, too much soft and a little bit warm. The clearliness is excellent: is enough to show the paper "Please Clean" on the room door when you go out of the room. Shampoo, soap, conditioners, towels and so on are provided every days.
POOL AND BEACH: The pool is not big, but is enough for all the guests that want this option (3 to 6ft heigth). Surrounding the pool, there are a garden, the TIKI BAR, showers, vending machines and cold water providers. The beach is close: there is a door in the rear face of the hotel that access to a beach walking way, which allows the access to the beach (3 minutes walking). On the beach, there are seats, umbrellas and jet-skis to rent (jet-ski = 80USD per half-an-hour, umbrella = 10USD per day, seats = 10USD per day). ENJOYABLE.
STAFF: Very attentive, from the reception to the concierge. Steve (concierge) is a nice guy!!! If you are travelling with car, people pick-up your car at the entrance and drive it to the park, doing the same when you intend to leave the hotel with car. GREAT.
ROOM POSITION: The rooms with sea view are better than the other. Do not accept rooms with numers between X07 and X011. These rooms are faced to Collins Avenue. The rooms 923 and 925 can not have the adequate privacy, due to the balcony of the hotel located at North. The same problem is valid in some of the first floors (2nd and 3rd, I think).

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL (if you don't want the people movement proper of the South Beach). Easy access to the airport - MIA.
VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Francisco-Silva-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I really had some issues with this hotel. The hotel had no ice on any floor (and there was 8 floors), there was only 1 soft pillow among the 5 pillows on the bed. There was no water pressure when you took a shower, so you couldn't really rinse off the sand from the beach, and the exaust fan was not working - can you imagine! The only nice thing I can say about the hotel was the outside ammenities. The pool and hot tub was really nice and the boardwalk to the beach was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Holiday inn was wonderful I jiust should of took the california king bed and the sofa bed for my inlaw the two queen were not for us me and my husdand are very tall we were not confortable. It was wonderful

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glarroy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
3.2 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,226 reviews
0.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.3 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,103 reviews
1.0 km away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,856 - ₹ 19,508
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing