We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Made Life Easier

After walking a few miles to the pier, the thought of walking back was not pleasant. Rather than... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
GinaMarrrie
,
Royal Oak, Michigan
Move around riding a bike

Citbike is a terminal where you can rent a bike from one spot and return at another station using... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
davehwan
,
Quezon City, Philippines
Read all 560 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Miami Beach
from US$ 58.99
More Info
Miami Duck Tour
156 Reviews
from US$ 39.59
More Info
from US$ 58.99
More Info
from US$ 38.00
More Info
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
338
138
47
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
138
47
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike lanes south beach bike rack bike share rent a bike explore miami two hours great fun ocean drive docking exercise citibank uber helmets causeway street collins
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This is a great way to move around on a bike. They have all sorts of rate and one that is great! $35 for unlimited 60 minute rides for a month. So even if you visit a week it pays off vs the 4.50$ for each 30 minute ride!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank WombatBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

If you are moving between south beach and bal harbor, the citibike is a nice solution. There are stations at many places and it is convenient.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank AnutterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The bikes are heavy and mine was in pretty poor condition. Riding in Miami Beach isn't very great as it is very crowded. And the streets are dangerous. They don't have helmets either. So if you are into riding a clunker bike with no helmet while they are filming the real-life version of Fast and Furious nearby you are in just the right place. Otherwise, stay off the bikes.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Loren48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We hired Citibikes from South Beach to ride up to Mid Beach. We cycled along the beach path along with many walkers, roller bladers and skateboarders. So it was busy! Everyone just gets on with doing what they are doing and manages to avoid bumps or crashes. It was real fun to be back on a bike after many years and very nerve racking trying to avoid hitting anyone as I was still a bit wobbly. When we reached our destination we parked the bikes at a Citibike station and went on our way. It was pretty cheap at $4 per bike. Would recommend

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Thewoodies1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

if you want a fun way to check out the area or just get some exercise this is a good way to do it bikes were in decent shape and we rode for about an hour

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank tomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews