We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
1,333
463
112
52
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,333
463
112
52
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean drive beach bag duplex suite in south beach two blocks wine hour hot tub washington ave great boutique small hotel valet parking main building happy hour loved this hotel the entire staff pool area is anglers
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 10 days in this lovely boutique hotel. Only 2 blocks/7 mins stroll from the madness of Ocean Drive, but something of a quiet retreat during the day and evening.
Very friendly and helpful staff who always had a smile on their faces and went the extra yard to help.
Bedroom and bathroom had plenty of space and were maintained to high standard. Fabulous spacious shower.
Lovely rooftop pool with extra comfy beds, towels and sun cream/after sun supplied as well as bar service.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less traffic noise although only 5 floors
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Curious826404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I travel to Miami from overseas every 2 months...I have a lot of specific needs from a hotel room due to health and physical needs. I have stayed in numerous other hotels and in several parts of the city. Ive finally found a hotel close to perfect!
I can walk just about anywhere however it’s not loud outside...it’s near the beach and great shopping and restaurants!
The room is fantastic...no musty smells, fantastic shower, great bed, comfortable bed, pillows, mattress, and bedding. Not to mention that everything is new and the decor is extremely attractive! The lobby serves a fantastic breakfast in the morning with a wonderful and kind woman who works the breakfast buffet! The desk staff is so accommodating ( no one would even believe all the special things they did for me...packages from Amazon, courier service, etc)
And a relaxing and exceptionally attractive rooftop pool!
Ive finally found a home away from home!!
Thank you Kimptons for a great stay for my Son and me!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 118BeckyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline L, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

118BeckyW,
Thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and for rating our hotel and services 5 Stars. We are thrilled to see that you found your home away from home and we look forward to your upcoming visits.
Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's Hotel South Beach
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We loved this hotel. Awesome front desk staff! Especially Caroline. We received a text from her the night before asking if we needed anything to make our stay comfortable. Engineering fixed the tub stopper in record time. The room was clean, bright and quiet. Excellent pool.

Room Tip: Corner with balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Darlyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline L, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Darlyne B,
Thanks for your wonderful rating. We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations, from your pre-arrival throughout your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's Hotel South Beach,
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I am not sure what I can say over and above what others have already identified but this is truly a lovely hotel. Very warm and welcoming staff from reception, to cleaning staff to pool staff. Lovely decor, spotlessly clean, and much appreciated touches like sunscreen at the pool, beach bags, umbrellas, towels, and the quick text check ins from staff to ensure you are enjoying your visit. Chrissy was always close at hand to assist with any need. A lovely lounge area on the main level with an outdoor seating area as well. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank melissad444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline L, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Melissa D,
Thanks for sharing your lovely feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled to see that we exceeded all your expectations, from our location, to our airy rooms, cleanliness and friendly service. We appreciate your are recommending us to other travelers, please be our guest again.
Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's Hotel South Beach
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This is our first time visiting the newly renovated Angler’s Hotel in Miami Beach.
We went with our friends for a mini couples vacation. We stayed Monday through Saturday and everything was amazing.
Upon check-in the front desk staff greeted us with smiles and directed us to the complimentary coffee and tea. We arrived very early but the front desk was still able to accommodate us with an early check-in.
The rooms are not huge but comfortable. Everything is updated and very clean. It seemed to us that the house keeping staff worked around the clock! The room was just as spotless as every single inch of the hotel and it’s grounds.
In true Kimpton Fashion the daily social hour was always good to come back to after a busy day out and about in South Beach.
The hotel bar/ lounge is also very nice and offers 2 happy hour times. The bartenders are very kind and true mixologists!!
Please note- this location has an amazing roof top pool with a smaller bar and music. You can see the beach in the distance but there is some construction across the street. Also, this location does not have a fitness center. At first I was disappointed but the alternative is unmatched! Every morning at 9am you have the opportunity to work out with award winning trainer Karlee! I mean it was literally worth it’s weight in gold and I can almost promise you, you will get a better work out than you probably would on your own in a hotel fitness center. She is so knowledgeable, kind and patient. Having her is such a unique touch and much appreciated.

The location is awesome- not directly in the busy mix of Ocean Drive but only a few minutes away. Very close to tons of restaurants and shops. Whether you want to relax or party, this is the place for you!

I will conclude this LONG review by saying there are so many hotels to choose from with great accommodations and location but what CONSISTENTLY sets Kimpton Hotels apart from the rest is their immpecable customer service. From the moment you check in to the moment you check out EVERY staff memeber is amazing. You will always be greeted with a smile and genuinely warm interaction. Everyone is politer and kind, always willing to go above and beyond to ensure you have the most amazing stay. The managers on duty
checked in often. Again, the front desk staff was always ready with suggestions about fun things to do in the area. They even send periodic text to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Unfortunately I can’t remember everyone’s name nor do I have the space to write even more, but I would like to give a special shoutout to Chris! He literally set the tone for our entire stay. He embodies what it means to be a Kimpton Employee!!!
The Angler’s Hotel is it’s own small community in the heart of South Beach if you are on the fence about booking here- get off of it and “just do it”
You won’t regret it!
Thank you Angler’s Hotel staff for an amazing week:)

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mcubed_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline L, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mcubed_86,
Thanks for selecting us for your couples mini vacation and for sharing such detailed feedback from your stay. We are happy to see that from the warm welcoming throughout your stay, service was impeccable and you had an amazing time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's Hotel South Beach
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews