We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Vice !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Angler's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Angler's Hotel
Ranked #11 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miami Vice !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I booked this trip last year and was really looking forward to coming to Miami having never been here before. The reason we booked this hotel was it was small intimate and really well located. It delivered on all,my wife was not feeling too good when we arrived and we would not have wanted to be any where else because the fact the hotel is small it was quite, peaceful the pool area was great not ever crowded. The rooms were great, really up market with all the usual facilities, we were surprised when we arrived that our bed have a love heart on it made up of rose petals which was a really nice touch ! The restaurant was good serving Cuban and latin food we ate here quite often as my wife was not too well, the chocolate desert cake went down well and definetely recommend the cocktails. The staff were very attentive, we were looked after very well, the location was perfect you are so close to everything it was very hot to walk but the best way to see parts of Miami is to walk especially Ocean Drive on a Sunday which was a really good experience everybody just having a great time and all the fancy cars drivng up and down, Lincoln Road is not too far for shopping, we did take a walk to Joe Stone's Crab on a Wednesday but unfortunately they were closed. This place is the perfect location very good value for money and you will not be disappointed,we are looking forward to going back, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at The Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for recently being our guest and taking the time to share your experience.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us here at The Angler's. We delight in special occasions such as yours where we can make your visit extra romantic and memorable. It sounds like you had an amazing visit. I'll make sure to share your rave reviews with all of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Regards,

James Ayres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    412
    98
    40
    15
See reviews for
248
1,068
75
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Coming to SOBE I expected to stay in the heart of Art Deco district, walking distance to the beach, easy access to restaurants and night life but also wanted to experience an elegant , tropical, setting with addition of the superb service. Guess what ?
I found it all at The Angler's !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the Anglers in April and had a suite with a private patio and a jacuzzi. First of all the good points: the hotel has a fantastic location. It's so quick to walk to the beach, shops and great restaurants but also quiet. The staff were really friendly and helpful too, helping with booking tours and providing beach bags with towels and water was a nice touch. Yummy chocolates and beach balls and kites were freebies for the children, also very thoughtful. The pool was lovely too, albeit small, but that's common to all hotels in the area.
I would really have liked to give it a higher rating but the room was just ok, nothing special and a little tired looking. I would have expected something a bit smarter for this price. The tv sound did not work properly and we gave up trying to get our suitcases up the spiral staircase ( whoever thought that was a good idea??) to the bedroom and ended up leaving our suitcases downstairs. The jacuzzi was nice but had a mind of its own and kept turning itself on and off which was disconcerting. Also the private patio faces onto the main road, although there is a hedge separating you from the pavement so its fairly private. That said we did get a few other hotel and restaurant guests taking the wrong path and ending up in our patio when we were in the jacuzzi! As there was so much on our doorstep we didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the food, but we did order mojitos one evening and unfortunately they were not great. I think this could be a great place to stay if the rooms were updated & with a little more attention to detail.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JAHS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had an amazing experience. Service was outstanding, from the managers to the front desk staff. Our every whim was catered to; even when we mentioned something in passing, it was attended to. My friend had a foot blister and we got great advice on how to take care of it. Breakfast was excellent, as was the dinner. We even got to meet the managers at a social that was organized by the hotel. Free drinks and appetizers - what more could one ask for? I admit the pool was not that big, but I still got to thoroughly enjoy basking in the sun and taking an occasional dip. Definitely worth visiting.

Room Tip: Preferred rooms on the main wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outOfTowner_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Loved:

Service was amazing. Small touches like giving me coffee during an early morning checkout were great.
Room was incredible. My terrace suite was two levels, had 2 full bathrooms (!!), a beautiful private patio area and a private jacuzzi. Very comfortable.
Food at the restaurant was a 10. Pancakes were some of the best I've ever had.
Hotel was chic and stylish without being cold/unfriendly.

Would absolutely stay here again and I would 100% recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalGirl435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayres, General Manager at The Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for being our valued guest recently and for taking the time to share your experience!

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take immense pride in the fact that our entire staff is composed of genuine hospitality professionals. We truly enjoy what we do and being able to make certain that you enjoy your stay at the highest level. I'm honored to lead this amazing team.

We look forward to your return to our tropical guest house in Miami Beach.

Regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
The Confidante
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Hotel

Property: The Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,047 - ₹ 45,483
Hotel Class:4 star — The Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing