We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big City Paradise Found”
Review of Sadigo Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sadigo Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Our group booked the entire property for an annual meeting being held at the convention center. None of us had ever been to Miami, so booking was made "sight unseen" based on reviews and needs of our group. Suffice it to say, we found the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the main Miami Beach strip. The location was perfect (a mere block away from beach and convention center), the rooms were very spacious and clean, the area tranquil and quiet and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you Rod and Dee. Sure the property is old, but that's part of its appeal. The rustic-ness and soothing tropical courtyard give Sadigo its personality. After seeing where others associated with our convention stayed, I can honestly say that we, by far, had the best accomodations for location, quality, cleanliness and price. In addition, most of Miami Beach's main attractions are well within walking distance of the Sadigo. The only recommendation we have is regarding the breakfast. Many in our group would've like to have had some protein items included with the continental breakfast (ie: boiled eggs, cheese, coldcuts, etc.). In short, our stay was terrific and we would highly recommend the Sadigo.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Sadigo Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011. We were due to stay for 7. The room facilities were not as advertised and unfortunately were not given a ground floor suite as requested at booking. The room was for 5 people as was supposed to support self-catering. There were only a minimal amount for crookery (to little for 5 people) - nothing else, no cooking utensils, no pans, no drying towels etc. in addition, the cooker was disconnected so it couldn't be used. I wonder how we were supposed to use this 'hotel' for self catering? No explanation about the lack of cooking facilites was given at check-in. We experienced rain during our stay - inside! Both single beds got soaking wet as rained poured onto them from the ceiling when it rained. We decided to leave early and initially were refused a refund. (Be warned - FULL payment is taken on arrival). Booking.com were very helpful in helping get a refund, but even as we left and the refund had to be actioned thr staff were claiming that they could not remember how to do the refund and said it couldn't be done. Only by asking that management were called was the refund given as the member of staff involved suddenly re-called how to make a refund!! Oh and by the way the toilet didn't work.

Room Tip: Simple - tip - go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarkJamesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

First the good points. The hotel is well located being close to the Art Deco district. The rooms are large and kept very clean. Nice outdoor area off living room . Lovely tropical garden
The not so good is that the kitchen is definitely not adequate. There are no utensils and just a small microwave. Not a full kitchen as advertised. Noise from upstairs is annoying particalarly late at night. Breakfast is not as good as other hotels. Very limited selection.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This hotel is really well located, easy walking distance to attractions / restaurants etc, nice people, the rooms are really large with separate kitchen / dining and living areas. The breakfasts are simple but very good (fruit, toast, etc) The courtyard is a great area and really adds to the rooms and the general feel of the place. The kitchens don’t have working stoves or ovens (they are there but have been disconnected), but do have a microwave, which worked fine for us. We were travelling with our son and this place was ideal. We were there for over a week and really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: One Bedroom Superior Suite
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller-NZ-BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The hotel was great, location, price and ambiance. I would certainly reccomend this hotel to my friends and co-workers. The setting is relaxing and I enjoyed my stay. Staff was superb and very attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 210 in Miami Beach
296 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
SBH South Beach Hotel
SBH South Beach Hotel
#120 of 210 in Miami Beach
478 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#27 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadigo Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadigo Court Hotel

Address: 334 20th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1937
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sadigo Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sadigo Court Hotel (28 rooms), in famous South Beach, is an historic 3.5 star bed and breakfast/boutique hotel located two blocks from beach and a few blocks from Lincoln Rd, shopping mecca. We have large original one bedroom suites (900 sq ft.) that have king size beds, sofa sleeper, full kitchens, most face lush courtyard, Florida room w/ twin bed(s), oak floors, French doors and many more charming features. Vacationers love our place due to its charm and ambiance, as well as its being in heart of South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sadigo Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing