We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 329
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 369
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$ 380
US$ 308
View deal
PricelineUS$ 324
getaroom.comUS$ 380
Trip.comUS$ 369
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveller rating
1,536
550
153
90
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,536
550
153
90
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch cafe hot tub spa suite rooftop terrace ocean drive south beach wet bar the penthouse huge balcony espanola way city view collins avenue mini bar partial ocean view sofa bed resort fee lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We extended our stay in Miami & previous hotel we were at wouldn't extend. Just our luck we found this spot. Everything was nice. Angel the front desk clerk was a true angel lol. We got there earlier than check in time, he helped put our bags away & he called us as soon as room was ready. When we got back Angel had a surprise for my daughters bday! That was so sweet & unexpected. The room was so cute. We loved the view, the rooftop with the jacuzzi was amazing. Wish we would have found this lil gem sooner. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MsPurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic38600867664, General Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thanks for the great review, Ms. Purp!

We're delighted to hear that you had such an outstanding experience with our team at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach! It's wonderful that Angel provided you with such great service - that's what we like to hear! We'd love to host you again soon for another incredible experience!

Thanks for sharing and have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

I've stayed here quite a few times since 2015, but failed to write a review.

The location is outstanding, if you want the buzz of South Beach and you the area is walking friendly. Better yet, it doesn't get too noisy either despite the action around the area, so sleeping is fine.

Rooms are getting tired and dated and a renovation might be a good idea, but the decor kind of works. Bathrooms of a good size with a shower that the kids used as a tub :)
Beds are fantastic (Soft and cuddly on top, yet with stable support for the body, and King Sized. Housekeeping fantastic, front office helpful.
Get a room with a roof terrace if you can, it takes the experience to another level.

Parking in house is outsourced, and pretty steep at $40+ per day. Convenient for sure.

All rooms have balconies.

Room tip: Get a terrace suite if you can.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PetrusKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic38600867664, General Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review, PetrusKrug!

We're so glad to know you had such an enjoyable experience with us at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. We're also thrilled you enjoyed our central location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable bedding so much as well. We'd love to host you again so we can share yet another unforgettable experience with you!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

My husband and I came down for a quick getaway. I love that they enforce masks inside of the hotel, I know it made me feel safe. The location is in the middle of everything, the beach is right around the corner!! The staff was nice and accommodating, we even had a virtual assistant and they made sure to check on us to make sure that everything was good! We will definitely come and stay again! There is parking on the property, make sure to let the attendant know that you are staying at the hotel, when we first got there he said it was full but once we let him know we were able to park.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rebekah82021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic38600867664, General Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us, Rebekah!

We're thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our convenient location! We also appreciate your kind words regarding our team. We're pleased to know that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fabulous to hear! Your praise is not only rewarding, but also encouraging.

We'd love to share yet another unforgettable visit with you someday! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Gentle ask for credit card he said it was for deposit I would have all $200.00 Refunded If nothing was wrong with room after check out, well my card charged 91.20 and said it was for resort fee, the jacuzzi was dirty dead bugs, elevator half working, And then got nerve to knock on the door and say there is no clean towels good thing we had some, and the pictures they advertise the Inside looks t totally different...Straight Garbage

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoAnnSmith1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic38600867664, General Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

We appreciate the feedback, JoAnnSmith1516.

We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's unfortunate you didn't notice all the fees associated with your booking. We are able to offer a variety of additional service with the aid of our facilities fee. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

This was a very nice room we loved the balcony it was a nice size we had guest over , fit 5 comfortably. With Covid going on no housekeeping sucked but we enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Marcos!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 400mlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic38600867664, General Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank you for sharing this glowing review, 400mlap!

We are delighted to hear about your experience at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging. We pleased to know that you loved our spacious accommodations so much as well.

We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews