We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good traditional Italian food”
Review of Fratelli La Bufala

Fratelli La Bufala
Reserve with OpenTable
Fratelli La Bufala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 1,184 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Washington
Description: FLB invites you to discover sensations and flavors linked to biological agriculture such as Buffalo meat and Buffalo mozzarella, the traditional Neapolitan pizza and other dishes based on health and quality.Our products come from small south Italian farms. Their naturalness and quality are preserved through a strict control of the raw materials. Our offer is unique and wants to suggest feelings and tastes linked to Buffalo pasture and nature.At ‘Fratelli La Bufala’ we follow the Mediterranean tradition, you will taste pizzas with 100% buffalo mozzarella, dishes with buffalo meat, cheese, salami, hand-made pasta, buffalo ricotta cakes …
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Small restaurant with some good food. Don't expect your tradition spaghetti or lasagna. They serve pizza, but its not what a chain store would serve you. Note: this is a good thing!! My wife had the Gnocchi (Ricotta Cheese gnocchi served with fresh Bufala mozzarella, cherry tomatoes & basil) and I had the Mari e Monti (Linguine Saute with mushroom, baby octopus & shrimp in a fresh tomato sauce). we enjoyed both. Service was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IllinoisProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Grazie IllinoisProf..
Our pizza is traditional Neapolitan recipe...Unesco just gave it a place in the world heritage!!
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 was vacationing and decided to try this place based on a recommendation from our hotel staff. What a treat! The atmosphere, the clientele and the food were solid Italian. We have eaten at places throughout Italy and this is the real deal. A bit crowded and noisy but that attests to it's popularity.

Thank somewhere2goplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks a lot for the nice review..
Yes, we are crowded...
Thanks to our loyal clientele since 2005!!
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Coming from Chicago where the pizzas are excellent. I was surprised The pizza Margherita DOP &La Reale were good. The Fettuccine Mari e Monti​ should have more sea food. The service and the environment was pleasant.

Thank Rogsi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks Rosgi!!
Having lived for seven years in Chicago I know how much you are proud of your pizza!
Thanks for the review and look forward to your next review.
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We had pizza, minestrone soup, and ravioli. Everything was 10/10.

Believe me, you wanna go eat at a place where chef is fresh from Italy.

Try it, you will not regret it.

Thank huskerss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks Huskerss!!
Glad you enjoyed Fratelli La Bufala in Miami Beach.
It is so important that customers appreciate our work.
Please do follow us on social networks, facebook and istagram.
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The food here is so good. I have eaten here a bunch of times over the past year and it is always great. The salads are very fresh and colorful. The pizza tastes just like it does in Naples, Italy. The service is outstanding. The waiters always remember us and I always stumble through a little Italian with them (they all speak Italian). Service has also always been very prompt, which is definitely not the case for a lot of restaurants in Miami, at least that I haven been to lately. A waiter always brings us a bowl of water for our dog, which is very appreciated.

Definitely recommend for the food, service, and casual setting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Em042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Ciao Em042!!
Great you get some excercise of your Italian with us.
We pride ourselves to be always true to the promise of an Italian experience in Miami Beach since 2005!
Please come again soon, and bring your pet!
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli La Bufala also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Fratelli La Bufala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing