We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING FOOD!!!”
Review of Fratelli La Bufala

Fratelli La Bufala
Reserve with OpenTable
Fratelli La Bufala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #131 of 1,236 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Washington
Description: FLB invites you to discover sensations and flavors linked to biological agriculture such as Buffalo meat and Buffalo mozzarella, the traditional Neapolitan pizza and other dishes based on health and quality.Our products come from small south Italian farms. Their naturalness and quality are preserved through a strict control of the raw materials. Our offer is unique and wants to suggest feelings and tastes linked to Buffalo pasture and nature.At ‘Fratelli La Bufala’ we follow the Mediterranean tradition, you will taste pizzas with 100% buffalo mozzarella, dishes with buffalo meat, cheese, salami, hand-made pasta, buffalo ricotta cakes …
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We had pizza, minestrone soup, and ravioli. Everything was 10/10.

Believe me, you wanna go eat at a place where chef is fresh from Italy.

Try it, you will not regret it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank huskerss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks Huskerss!!
Glad you enjoyed Fratelli La Bufala in Miami Beach.
It is so important that customers appreciate our work.
Please do follow us on social networks, facebook and istagram.
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

The food here is so good. I have eaten here a bunch of times over the past year and it is always great. The salads are very fresh and colorful. The pizza tastes just like it does in Naples, Italy. The service is outstanding. The waiters always remember us and I always stumble through a little Italian with them (they all speak Italian). Service has also always been very prompt, which is definitely not the case for a lot of restaurants in Miami, at least that I haven been to lately. A waiter always brings us a bowl of water for our dog, which is very appreciated.

Definitely recommend for the food, service, and casual setting.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Em042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Ciao Em042!!
Great you get some excercise of your Italian with us.
We pride ourselves to be always true to the promise of an Italian experience in Miami Beach since 2005!
Please come again soon, and bring your pet!
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I went with my sister to this cozy restaurant, the waitress: Nancy was very kind and patient. She explained the ingredients of the menu very detailed and her recommendations were just perfect. Best place to eat pizza, the burrata was delicious. The perfect place to eat with your family and/or friends! You will not regret!
Thank You! :)

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suhey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Grazie Suhei!!
Great you were walked through the ingredients and enjoyed our products.
We are very proud of our traditions and have been bringing the best from Naples for the last 13 years (including Nancy!!).
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Went with extended family. Got our table after a good 20 min, despite our reservation. Was told that they would make it up to us. Some guests ordered pasta (good but rather small portions) others ordered pizzas (also good but expected Italian thin crusts, just got the Italian pizza size). The food took ages to arrive. And no, but the time the check arrived, there was no mention to make it up to us, eg offer coffee, water or even dessert. The only good thing was the delicious buratta flown in from Italy. All in all disappointed by the pizzas, portions and stressed staff.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Baryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Ciao Baryla.
It is a pity you did not enjoy fully the Fratelli La Bufala experience.
Usually we are able to take much more care of our guests, but the holiday season is crazy for all of us. No excuse for not keeping our word. Hopefully you will come again and get a more relaxed time with us.
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

excellent service and food. A must in Miami beach. best place To eat italian food, particulary burrata!!!! thank you!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank daveb927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Ciao Dave!!
Burrata and Mozzarella are our great cheese favourites!!
Come again soon!
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli La Bufala also viewed

 

Been to Fratelli La Bufala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing