We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good American spot in Latin Miami”
Review of Cheeseburger Baby

Cheeseburger Baby
Ranked #240 of 1,080 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Flamingo / Lummus
paris
Level Contributor
139 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A very good American spot in Latin Miami”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We love Cheeseburger Baby. Nice staff, real American place. They have competitors, but their Hamburgers are first class. Try the baby hamburgers, easy to do with, and very tasty. 6 for two and fries, a perfect deal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfieParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    77
    33
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Oh Cheeseburger Baby Give Me More!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Burgers were really good. Burgers cooked to requested temperature. Fries are great - love the pepper on them. Only complaint is that they need more and better outdoor seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haras690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok But Not the Best in Town”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We heard Cheeseburger Baby was the joint to go to to get the best Burger in South Beach.
It's a little over rated.
The food is average.
The place is cool and spunky, but the burgers are better at 5 Guys right across the street.
I ordered cheese fries and they just added cheddar on top and put them under the broiler, and kept them there for like 15 minutes because they forgot about them.
It was like eating tooth picks with an oily exterior.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodeo25Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It doesn't take 5 people to make a burger!”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A classic style burger joint; cool stuff on the walls and a no nonsense menu. The best thing was that the burgers were cooked from fresh and had good toppings. The fries are large - one order for 2 people is enough. Would go again!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YEGcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was pretty good, but caught a bug there, dirty?”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Could tell this food/soda got me sick, as I was eating I could tell, and by the time I was done eating I had a really sick feeling in my throat. Could have just been the soda, could have just been the burger or just the fries, or even the ketchup (most likely touching the ketchup bottle that everyone else has been touching for years don't help). It seemed to be of "Average" cleanliness.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Florida777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheeseburger Baby also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger Baby? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing