We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stones throw away from the beach-- a perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
12 UNIT BUILDING
STUDIO
STUDIO
FULL BATHROOM
12 UNIT BUILDING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1Suz1
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and equipped with two queen beds in the one bedroom, a dining room, living room, small kitchen with necessary equipment and a small bathroom. For the two of us, it was comfortable. It was an old fashioned Art Deco place and we stayed on the first floor. Basically it was a quiet place in a quiet location, but we could hear the upstairs family with two small children in all their activities. There were no rugs to buffer the noise. We were not disturbed at night even though the children stayed up rather late (11:30 pm). The point is this is something you can't control, the people who also rent an apartment. All in all we enjoyed our stay. We like the old fashioned architecture and the funny little way it was constructed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the location and the old fashioned construction
Liked least: the noise of upstairs people...floors had no carpets and revealed every creak and footstep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovetoTra...
Bethesda, MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Older Apartments With Responsive Management”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I spent three days in Miami Beach in late January. The accommodations themselves were just adequate. The building is old and definitely shows it age: cracked paint, worn fixtures, knocking pipes, scratched floors, aged bathrooms and paper thin walls. Furnishings are spare and very basic, except for the mattresses and linens, which were definitely of better quality. Neighbor noise was a real problem for us; we could hear just about every word spoken in the units next to and below us. On a more positive note, the unit was very clean, and the management was extremely accommodating and responsive to our several requests (for extra blankets, for help with the TV, for intervention with the neighbors, etc.). The location is excellent and, with a modest deposit, parking passes are available, which is a huge plus if you're traveling with a car, as parking in South Beach parking is scarce and expensive. All in all, not a bad option for the price, but a less comfortable than we would have liked.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Courteous and responsive management.
Liked least: Noise from the other units. .
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRFerguso...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“A stones throw away from the beach-- a perfect place to gather with friends”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From check in to check out, all staff were friendly. This was our 1st trip to Miami, and we will certainly return to stay at this hotel. Very comfortable. Taxi was only $32 flat rate between the hotel and MIA airport. Nice! No need to have a car at this hotel. Great food, great transportation options. I highly recommend the 2 bedroom suite overlooking the courtyard, we had no noise issues from the folks walking on the sidewalks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A good night sleep
Liked least: I missed continental breakfast due to the time change.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mineur b
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIS ALBE...
Cali, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 185
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing