We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“RUN AWAY FASTER THAN FOREST GUMP” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parisian Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parisian Hotel & Suites
Ranked #195 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“RUN AWAY FASTER THAN FOREST GUMP”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Worst stay ever at a hotel!!! wasn't expecting a 5 star resort at all, but definately wasn't expecting a -5 resort!!! Rude spaced out front desk worker who often would fall asleep with head on counter. Rooms dirty, dark,musty, old halfway house furniture appeal, sheets stained, bed old and uncomfortable, pillows old and flat!!!! small old tv with few channels. Bathroom horrible with prison style foot flush, old rusted tub, cracked mildewed tile!!! And of course the infamous bedbug discovery at end of stay!!!! Don't even think about working issures out with front desk, no money back and not the kind of place you'd want any free stays or perks!!! And they make an imprint of your credit card is using as method of payment, I can see fraud being a strong possibility at this place!!! Reminded me of a 3rd war county bomb shelter when there's nowhere else to go!!!!!!!!!!! Don't do it unless you like learning the hard way, please take this good advice!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen_Milz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    27
    17
    111
See reviews for
26
45
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

The rooms are filthy, the carpet was stained from last night's party, the stairwells are littered with old mattresses. The night crew was was very pleasant but the woman in the morning was a miserable witch. Please don't stay here unless you like Hip Hop at 4 AM and Bed Bugs when the lights go out!!!!!!

PS: The free breakfast: Don't touch it!!!! LOL

Room Tip: Sleep on a park bench instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyPete7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Florence, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Now this isn't a 5 star place, but it is clean. The staff is awesome. Norma, Monica, and Yolanda are so helpful and sweet. Older hotel, but room was comfy and very clean. They use actual cleaning supplies, not just water like some of the bigger hotels. And the pastries for breakfast are amazing. Great location, we would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Call and talk to Norma, manager speacials all the.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer26431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

I went for a pleasant leisure trip in march, just because I wanted a pleasant holiday in Florida, and we needed the cheapest hotel we could find. We failed to read the reviews before -read them now some were pleasant. All n all I would stay again-pleasant enough.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeHatePoorService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We had arranged the reservation through Expedia same day as the stay but upon review of the room at 9pm, which was still being "cleaned" since we first got to the hotel at 6pm found no toilet paper, multiple "fluid stains" all over the carpet, empty pill casings under the bed, no toiletries (shampoo, etc), and a funky odor.

Upon initial inspection after "cleaning" we did not stay and have since opened a dispute for the charge from Expedia and with our bank to get our money back.

Room Tip: Better off sleeping in a desserted alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haytothewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#194 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#153 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#190 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pierre
#183 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#169 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#111 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parisian Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parisian Hotel & Suites

Property: Parisian Hotel & Suites
Address: 1510 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,307 - ₹ 13,943
Hotel Class:2 star — Parisian Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Parisian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parisian Hotel And Suites
Parisian Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing