We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eva(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Di Lido Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,399)
Filter reviews
7,399 results
Traveller rating
3,935
2,018
797
311
338
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,935
2,018
797
311
338
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealincoln roadlarge hotelocean drivepartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelcity viewpool staffservice chargefitness centeran umbrellagreat poolper daylounge chairsbeach accessthe ritzespanola way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,267 - 4,272 of 7,399 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

A bit expensive but across the street from the Lincoln Road Mall-designer shops and restaurants, 5 minute walk to Ocean Drive -restaurants and night life. Rooms are tasteful and spacious but a bit underwhelming for the the $300 per night price tag but maybe thats just because its in South Beach, which seems to be expensive anyway! The staff were friendly and helpful, maids were good but stingy on the toiletries, food was excellent (breakfast served 6am til noon), but overpriced, lovely pool, super ice cream/sweet store open till 11am-11pm, expensive boutique shop. 24 hour Walgreens next door or cheaper CVS across the street. try aventure mall (taxi $40 each way) for a lovely day shoppingin designer stores or bayside ($20 each way) home of the Miami Hard rock cafe and a small but lovely selection of shops as well as the starting point for bay cruises (90 minutes of star homes viewing!)

Room Tip: not all rooms have balconies- ask at check in for a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PARENTWITHKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed at the Loews from June 21, 2012 - June 24, 2012 for the American Black Film Festival. The rooms, hallways, lobbies and other common areas were well appointed and clean. Upon arrival I received a smoothie and didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes to check-in. The doorman and concierge are super helpful. One evening we received complimentary wine in the gift shop. The forecast called for rain the entire weekend but the little bit of sun we did get was pleasant. The pool is 24 hours however, kids were in the pool as late as 12 am. The lounge chairs were plentiful and comfortable. The food and drinks are pricy but then again you are the Loews. The rooms do not have a tub, only a shower and they seem a bit small. The bathrooms are beautiful and well lit (perfect for doing your makeup ladies). The hotel is located in the middle of everything and we either walked or took a taxi everywhere.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a balcony room - it's worth it if you enjoy waking up to the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goochie_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your girls getaway weekend! We hope your travels bring you back to South Beach and our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Came here with husband and 2 kids, combination of conference and vacation. The first room had a problem with the bath tub and they moved us to another room the next day as we were there for a week. Great friendly service and nice grounds and facilities. Convenient location. Concierge was helpful. Would come again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fam4luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nice Location with nice rooms. Pool is not large enough for the size of the property. I did not visit during high season and arrived down to pool area around 10:30 each morning to find not a single chair available and a very crowded pool that only got busier.

Room Tip: I booked a standard room and was very comfortable. I would request to not be across from the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We spend a few very uncomfortable nights at this hotel. The position and gardens of the hotel are very nice. The food in the hotel is very expensive. We prepaid for our accommodation $420.00 per night which included $50.00 allowance per day for breakfast, but somehow they worked out that we overspend on breakfast and had to pay an extra $25.00 per day for breakfast alone, which made breakfast for 2 persons at $75.00 per day, for nothing more than a continental breakfast which we disputed with the management.

However this is not the only complain we have with this hotel. While our stay demolition work was going on right next door at the St. Moritz hotel, 4 jack hammers breaking old concrete, working continuously from 8am to late afternoon, but we were not told about this when we made the booking, which its not honest of the hotel. We could not sit and enjoy the pool, the noise was unbearable.
We thought of going to the beach instead, but the water was full of seaweed and a lot of it was washed ashore and it looked like it was piling up for days in the summer heat but nobody bothered to clean it up.
All in all it was a disaster holiday, and the rain did not help. This experience left a bitter taste, and I for one will not recommend this hotel to my travelling family or friends. Sorry South Beach Miami but you are not what the adds make you to be.

Room Tip: Make sure there is not demolition or construction going on next door.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews