We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clinton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #161 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clinton”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great time great location. Great staff. Perfect for wmc

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallyboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    393
    265
    197
    170
See reviews for
134
524
98
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The staff was very helpful and made you feel like they knew who you were throughout your stay. They were there for suggestions and made my stay very easy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wmc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

Have nothing bad to say about this place. Comfortable stay in a really great location close to the beach, restaurants, bars and clubs. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Free drinks between 7 and 8 every night. Afterwards speak to Joel the concierge and he will organize you a great night out consisting of more free drinks at the La Flora hotel Lobby bar where you will meet a guy called German who takes care of you. Mingle with beautiful girls before being whisked away in a limo to Miami's hottest clubs, skip the line and free entrance.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmycaravotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed out here in MIA for some down time from NYC. Came for clubs, the honeys, and of course, the beach. Wasn't sure about this place cuz I read some negative stuff but yo, this place was super fly, for real. Don't know why people dis this little hotel when it had everything you could ask for - the right location (right in the thick of things), the people there were on it for everything i needed, and the pool was constantly full of beautiful girls (seriously, i had more fun in that little pool than the beach). I guees it aint for everybody, but for me and my boys, we loved this hotel and will be coming back soon (in fact we already making plans for august - yeah...third week for all you cuties that wanna join the fun). The only thing I wish it had was parking - parking out here is no joke it was like 30 beans a day but whatever , nothing is cheap on south beach. overall I would give this place five stars. much love to the staff and see you all soon (the dudes from 336)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Once you walk in was okay, a lot smaller than expected. Then once you go to your room the hallways are lit with uv lights and your think you're on a porno set.
Once in the room there are stains on the sheets and pillow cases which you can only imagine.
Additionally the blinds were broken, there was a bandaid in the shower also.
Then there was a mark where on the table made by an iron left on.
It was just disgusting. Thankfully Expedia got us a new hotel.
Also the swimming pool is the same size as most kiddies pools.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Essex House
Essex House
#47 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,800 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#97 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,657 reviews
1.7 km away
South Seas Hotel
South Seas Hotel
#102 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#81 of 207 in Miami Beach
705 reviews
0.4 km away
Congress Hotel South Beach
Congress Hotel South Beach
#130 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,354 reviews
0.1 km away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#66 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Property: Clinton Hotel South Beach
Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,394 - ₹ 20,084
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing