We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, convenient location, excellent service”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #81 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Our party of 4 recently stayed at the Sagamore Hotel. Overall the customer service was very good. The cleanliness of the rooms were good, found some hair in our shower, and stains on the carpet. Otherwise, the beds were very comfy. The pool was a great temperature: not too cold, but also not overly warm for a hot summer day. Also, the beach access was in fact a great feature to this hotel! It only takes a minute to walk from the pool out to the beach. 2 lawn chairs and towels for each guest was given down at the beach. Also for additional charges you could rent an umbrella (for $19) or extra chairs for $13USD. Cabanas or large 2-3 person chairs for +$100USD. Staff was very helpful in getting us the dish wear needed to prepare our own breakfasts and lunches. The closest full grocery store we found was Publix, about a 20 minute walk.

Room Tip: Suite was nice to make our own food; must ask for bake wear, plates and utensils.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

First off, I'm not a critical customer, and have never written a negative review for a business. I would have overlooked most of the items I mention below, but was truly disgusted when the valets significantly damaged my brand new BMW M3 and claimed zero responsibility. The valet intentionally obscured the damage when he pulled it around by parking close to bushes to hide it. Apparently the goal was for me not to notice and drive off the lot, which I did. I discovered the damage the next time I stopped and parked, and called the Sagamore immediately, then drove back to the hotel. Of course, because I drove off the lot, they denied everything and claimed I must have done it, which the valet who damaged it knows is nonsense. I wonder why it took 40 minutes to bring my car around… The assistant manager James did a song and dance about doing his best to help me, and promised to call me the following Thursday to follow up. No surprise, I never heard from James, he never returned my calls, and I ended up having to pay for the damage. I gave him every opportunity to do the right thing, but he offered nothing once I was gone, not even a refund of the overpriced $42/day fee to valet. Please do not valet your car if you decide to stay at the Sagamore.

Regarding customer service, the standard is "do as little as possible, as long as the customer pays." We were 4 people in our suite - when we called the front desk for 4 clean towels, we were brought 2 and had to call again. When we asked for more shampoo, we got one, and had to ask for more. There were no sheets/blankets for the pull-out bed, so when we called we were told "there are a few people ahead of you, so we'll get there when we can" - and we eventually received a rough blanket and a pillow. I've never stayed in a hotel where I had to call the front desk so many times for basic items that are standard in every other decent hotel.

Regarding the room, it was quite spacious and clean, but clearly older and in need of some upgrades. The handle in the shower was loose and fell off every time anyone took a shower. The AC had 2 settings - either freezing or hot.

Regarding the pool, we passed on using it because it was murky with a greasy slick on the surface - just gross.

There are many hotel options in Miami, so no need to waste a visit staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sailfish18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We wanted a real vacation where we would not have to drive. The location was amazing! Right in the center of South Beach. Great restaurants and shops were right there.
The rooms were very large, hotel has a cool art vibe, and staff was particularly friendly.

Food was well prepared, and good quality all around. Overall a great time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ronen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the centre of Miami beach, which is great, it is at the beach as well. Offers vallet parking, use of pool, small gym and beach beds. On top of room prices extra of $25 is charged as resort fees. A lot of art is exhibited on the hotel, which is nice, however seems like all money is spend on it. The hotel needs maintenance, rooms were not clean enough and we had to wait for half an hour for our room after 16:00 hours before the room was ready.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at the Sagamore twice previously, we found this latest trip to be a disappointment. The ocean bungalow room was tired and in disrepair - scuffed walls, chipped cupboards, handles falling off many of the faucets. Also, despite paying a daily resort fee, we were only given 2 beach chairs per day. We had 4 people in our room, so we had to pay $13 for each additional chair. Not sure if that is also the case at the pool. The pool was constantly crowded and filled with loud children so it was not appealing. The people who worked there were all very kind and accommodating; however, there never seemed to be enough of them.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DubbaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#41 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,365 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,488 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#37 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,943 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 13,324 - ₹ 41,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing