We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 440
US$ 299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 439
US$ 405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 303
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 364
US$ 308
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 428
US$ 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 386
US$ 358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 485
US$ 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveller rating
953
568
261
114
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
568
261
114
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel manageran umbrellathe entire staffart decovalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Great location, GREAT STAFF, good rooms and good prices, GREAT BEACH for Florida. Plenty to do in area. Clean and pleasant environment. We are a beach family so not an issue but pool area is small. Only other issue was breakfast was very redundant -- all else about hotel was great...execially staff!!!

Room Tip: Suites are worth the extra $
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

David S H,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of Sagamore. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Our location is definetly second to none when it comes to South Beach, as we are surrounded by some of the best dining options and shopping around.

We hope that you will continue to choose Sagamore when traveling to Miami and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I have been at the Sagamore for four days at the end of December; a non pleasant experience overall. Despite his rocketing price, the hotel is nothing special. We booked one studio and two suites. The studio was so disappointing, small, with a kitchen just in front of the bed, that we asked for an upgrade. The suites were better but in one of them (where three teenagers should sleep) there was a table which had definitely seen better times and we had to ask for an extra mattress for the sofa-bed because it was unconfortable. The breakfast (served in a dining room which remind of a surgery) was nothing special and costed nearly 30 dollars each. They boasted a room service open 24 hours but when we asked for a sandwich at 8pm they said they did not have anything apart from frozen bread. The service was slow, the concierge not very efficient. The chairs on their private beach were not included in the rate and charged separately (10 dollars each). Despite the contemporary art displayed in the lobby, the rest was definitely not value for money.

Room Tip: Choose only the suites.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielaw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Danielaw4

We appreciate your feedback after your stay with us here in December. We apologize if your experience here with us fell below your expectations.

We take great pride in delivering a great product to all of our customers but it appears as there were a few areas in your stay here which we may have dropped the ball. In regards to the 24 hour room service, that is certainly something that we offer and apologize in regards to the miscommunication you had as 8 pm is normal dinner service and there are many menu items available.

Our breakfast buffet can be a great value, as the Sagamore plan offers breakfast, wireless internet, and a beach chair per person for only $18.00 per day total. I apologize if this was not offered to you at check in, as it seems you purchased these services separately. Unlike many hotels on the beach, we do not charge a resort fee, which is usually equal or more than the price of one beach chair. Instead, we created the Sagamore Plan as it can let our guests choose which services they want and essentially not have to pay for something that they are not using.

We again apologize for your experience and I would like to let you now to please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss your stay in detail. I have provided my information below for your convienence. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you directly.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I just returned from 8 nights at The Sagamore and I must say that this hotel has one of the nicest teams of people I have met. Even before arriving, Sandy in reservations couldn't have been more helpful. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with a welcoming, accommodating warmth from the staff (thank you Dwight!). This was the first time traveling as a family of 3 (ages 6,4 and 6 months) , and I must say the team at The Sagamore made our visit so enjoyable. This hotel is serenity in the middle of busy South Beach and it is located in one of the best areas of South Beach (just steps from Lincoln Road) We stayed in a Bungalow and the room was wonderful with upstairs and downstairs balconies. We spent nearly everyday at the pool and must say the hotel has one of the best pools for families with younger kids as it is manageable in size and depth. The service at the pool was great and I want to thank Steve for taking care of us each day. The food at the pool was solid and I probably had the Ahi Tuna over salad everyday. Delicious! This is the first time I have written on Trip Advisor and my experience was so positive that I was compelled to do so. I cannot wait to return to The Sagamore with my family. They sincerely care about their guests and I could not say enough nice things about them!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Steven L,

Thanks for the terrific 5 star review after your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was so memorable. It sounds like there were many members of our team that stood out to you and did their part to make your stay even more special.

We understand how difficult it can be traveling with a family of small children so we are extremely happy that we were able to ease in this process.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and look forward to welcoming you back here many times in the future.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We recently stopped at the Sagamore in December prior to our cruise, and found it the ideally base for enjoying the Miami Beach area. This hotels ticks the boxes on the following fronts, The rooms - great size of room and in room facilities for the price. Location - just off the main ocean drive area so quieter and not too far to walk, also close to plenty of excellent restaurants and some of the high end hotels which are great for some of the cooler bars. Calm and relaxing atmosphere - as its not a destination hotel or on ocean drive, it is a lot quieter, great to chill after a big night out, and also has a nice pool area as well as access to the beach. Finally great staff - the staff are all very friendly and attentive, without being too intrusive - Micky on the pool bar area and Edgar on concierge of particular note.

In summary I feel the hotel offers a great package for the price.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very generous size, and have a kitchenette area and large seating area, ideal from getting friends or family around. Ok you pay for the view which we did'nt so depends how precious you are on this point, although quality of room for price made up for this.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Pwillsy,

Thanks for the recent review after your pre-cruise stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay here with us.

Our location and room size are definitely one of our strong features as it is rare to find such a large spacious room in south beach for the price. Our location is certainly second to none as we truly are in the heart of south beach, surrounded by the best restaurants and nightlife Miami has to offer.

I will make sure I share your great comments with Mickey and the rest of the staff here at Sagamore. We hope you will return in the future for a longer stay so that you may have an even better time with us here at Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have stayed twice at The Sagamore before this visit & always loved it but sadly this visit it was looking very tired & in need of some tlc. The service was still superb but thinks like stained bathroom tiles & worn paint on tables....Should try harder !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Helen G,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of our property after your last visit. We would like you to know that we currently have several projects planned that will address many of the issues you mentioned in regards to the wear and tear of the property.

We always do our best to try and address these issues as we become aware of them. We hope that you will return so that you may indeed see for yourself these changes which are just one of several ways we are striving daily to improve the overall Sagamore experience for everyone.

We thank you again for staying with us here at Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews