We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect hotel for big girls weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #73 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for big girls weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We just returned from a weekend in Miami- 15 women for a Bachelorette Party- and the Sagamore was a big reason we had such a nice trip. All rooms are suites, in great condition, and very roomy! The hotel is also in an amazing location...saltwater pool on the property and then a gate leading to the gorgeous beaches. The staff were SO accommodating--last minute reservations, schedule changes, poolside--and all have such positive, happy attitudes that make you feel instantly at home. Sandy Thorpe helped me plan our reservations for months in advance down to the moment we arrived--thank you! And Gregory was THE BEST...every day we arrived downstairs to fresh towels on beach chairs, and he was so helpful in getting us Jet Ski reservations, etc. The food at the hotel is good--not amazing--but no hotel food ever really is :) Location of the hotel is very central near tons of great restaurants, nightlife, etc so we didn't eat at the hotel other than lunch. We loved the trip & will absolutely be back to Miami and the Sagamore!

Room Tip: We booked the Sagamore Suites, one Garden View, and one Bungalow...all of the rooms were great, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmstcm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Bmstcm,

We greatly appreciate your terrific review after your bacherlorette party weekend here with us. Traveling with such a large group sounds like a blast and we are thrilled you chose Sagamore for the festivities.

We are also thrilled that several of our team members stood out to you and had such a positive impact on your stay here. Sandy and Gregory are definetly two great assets of the hotel and i will make sure to share your praise with them.

We hope that you ladies have found a new home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back here. Thanks again for the wonderful review!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    486
    211
    94
    69
See reviews for
524
589
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights earlier this month in the ocean view room which was lovely. The hotel has fantastic artwork and is in a great location both for beach and shopping. The pool area is lovely and staff on hand to sort out a comfy sunbed and towels. We paid extra for a day on the beach to use the sun loungers, which I have to say are looking a bit tired. My only complaints are paying for wifi. Seriously in this day and age? and it's free everywhere you go to eat including Starbucks. Given what you are paying for rooms this is ridiculous. Also, breakfast could be better. There was not a great choice and staff were hanging around doing nothing. Coffee from a flask, this could be much better. These are minor issues in what was a good experience.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Allison B,

Thanks for your recent review of Sagamore. We appreciate all feedback we receive as it can certainly help us in certain areas which our guests feel are lacking on property.

Many area properties do charge a similar fee for the WIfi, however we have come up with the Sagamore Plan to give a better value and choice to our guests. For $18.00 per day you can receive the Wifi, a beach chair, and also a full american breakfast buffet.

We do appreciate some of the other points you mentioned as well and we hope that you will return to Sagamore and see some of the things we are doing around the entire property to make it an even better destination for our guests.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The suite at the poolside were decent room size, however the noisy from the neighboring hotel was so loud we decided to stay out later to get that one more drink for the easier sleep night.

The room were well worn now and we seem that the crowd is different from the last time we stayed 2 years ago,

Great location convent to the beach and the main attraction on Lincoln road.

Room Tip: Don't be too close to the pool cabana loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Ed L,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your recent stay. We apologize about the noise from a neighboring property, as sometimes there are activities going on nearby that are out of our control and can affect ones stay.

We are working on several projects which will give the rooms a new look and we are excited for these positive changes in the coming months. We do appreciate your repeat business and hope that you will continue to return to Sagamore on your next visits to South Beach.

Thanks again for the review and we hope we will see you very soon!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was my 4th time to South beach but first time at the Sagamore. We loved it. We are a couple with a three year old girl so a trip needs to be easy for us. Sagamore is right on the beach and near Lincoln Road shops and plenty of restaurants. They are extremely friendly and helpful. It is great for couples and families, though I wouldn't go with a bunch of preteens. It's more for adults that need vacation but have little ones. Room was beautiful, pool and lounge chairs were very relaxing, bartenders made excellent drinks. You can walk out the back to the beach and sit on a lounge chair and umbrella $25. The waiter will bring you lunch and drinks on the beach. I got a spa service at Muse spa, it was a highlight of the trip. Sagamore is known for it's artwork. It gives a great ambience to the hotel, like staying in a museum. The breakfast buffet was just okay, could use some work, but it was fine all in all. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Carlatm,

Thanks for your recent review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you decided to give Sagamore the opportunity to impress you this time around.

Our proximity to Lincoln road and the surrounding area is certainly a great benefit as everything is just a short stroll or cab ride away. Sagamore can appeal to people of all ages and being a boutique property, we are able to provide a much more personal level of service to our clients.

We hope that you have found your new home away from home here at sagamore and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip down.


Best,
James D'agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at the Sagamore in South Beach last october and had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacy, have a seperate living room area with kitchenette and are nicely furnished. In some places the hotel might need a little 'fresh up' but in total the stay was super nice. Especially the staff was helpful with any request (I think this might be due to way you ask for it) and we never had a wish or complaint not taken care of. Especially James, the guest relations manageer was super friendly, gave us a superb deal on our room and even gave us a late check out despite the fact that the hotel was packed at that time. Thanks James. And at the pool- Gregory is the man. He is so friendly, helpful and a joy to talk to. I hope he stays fro a long time. We'll definitels stay at the Sagamore next time we're in Miami.

Sylvia

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
SBEL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sagamore. We are happy to hear that your stay was such a good one. Our staff is the backbone of this property and it is definetly what helps make Sagamore such a great place to spend your vacation.

I will make sure to pass along your great praise to Gregory and the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. We thank you again for your review of Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#39 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#17 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
SLS South Beach
#33 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#29 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,817 - ₹ 35,224
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing