We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
THE BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE BEACH
THE BEACH 150 METERS FROM THE FRONT DOOR THE PROPERTY LOCATION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
THE BEACH
THE BEACH 150 METERS FROM THE FRONT DOOR
THE PROPERTY LOCATION
VIEW FROM THE ENTRANCE
VIEW TO THE ENTRANCE
THE STUDIO
TWO FULL SOFA BEDS
THE STUDIO
BATHROOM TO THE LEFT-ENTRANCE TO THE RIGHT
THE KITCHEN
THE BATHROOM
FULL BATHROOM
QUIET STREET VIEW FROM THE STUDIO
THE VIEW FROM OCEAN DRIVE
THE LOBBY
ENTRANCE FROM OCEAN DRIVE
OCEAN DRIVE IN FRONT OF THE BUILDING
150 METERS TO THE BEACH FROM THE BUILDING
OCEAN DRIVE
OCEAN DRIVE
LINCOLN RAID SOUTH BEACH
LOCK BOXES FOR EASY SELF-CHECK IN 24 HOURS A DAY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
667oliver...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great stay in a great location!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We loved our stay in this studio which was spacious and light and had everything we needed to enjoy our time in South Beach. The location is perfect being right across the strret from the beach and beside all the restaurants and shops on Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. We would definitely stay here again. A special word of thanks to Lee who makes the whole process of renting so easy. This is our second time renting from Lee and both properties were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you Olivera.....this apartment is one of the best hotel alternatives in the area....Quiet at night (Unusual in this area.) A full Kitchen....and a prime location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905Olga
Thornhill, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome.”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Barbizon is in the heart of Miami South beach. 3 min to the beach. Great location, close to everything. Book it and enjoy! The owner provides you what you need. It is better that book the hotel.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slightly worn down furniture
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you.....I think this one of the best vacation rental apartment values in South Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
April J
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we enjoyed our stay very much! It was a cozy unit and had everything we needed. The white sand was just across the street! The restaurants and shops were all in walking distance. The owner was very informative and easy to get in contact with. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie15...
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent studio, great location”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, excellent customer service. At par or better than professional hotels. Lee and his colleagues Alex and Mario were very helpful during the entire stay. The booking and check-in was very easy. Mario even parked my car for me when I was carrying my luggage inside the unit on day 1. After the stay, Lee refunded the deposit within 3 business days. He even honored my request for a 6 PM checkout which was gracious.

Now the studio - it is exactly as advertised, and right in the middle of all the action on south beach. Excellent location, and probably the best value for money on south beach. Lee advised this studio since I had my baby traveling with me, and this is one of the quietest of his properties. We did not have any issues due to loud music or anything else.

Now the cons. Not really anything that affected me but still putting it out there for future improvement. The kitchen utensils had accumulated some dust. I know nobody cooks on south beach vacation, but we had to cook some food for the baby. Because there was some dust on utensils we had to hand wash all of those before first use. That is all I can think of.

But overall, a great experience. Thanks Lee and Alex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing