We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Miami Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Ranked #106 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Haslingden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miami Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

A perfect spot, beach nearby, bus service runs right along Collins Ave, easy to reach South Beach and North Miami and shopping mall. Free wifi available in all rooms (a bonus), rooms well presented and views superb. A good example of Art Deco which is in keeping with the whole area.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room where you get 2 different views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoTravellers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    281
    166
    50
    27
See reviews for
244
164
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

As others have mentioned, this is opposite of a strip club in an area that seemed to be on the edge of being seedy. We were ok but my husband mentioned that he would not have wanted me staying there alone. If you self-park, you have to park in a garage a block or so away from the hotel. Easy to walk to the beach. Staff was very courteous (printed out our boarding passes for us when we had problems with the lobby computers). Room was comfortable. Did not check out the pool area, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hotel has beautiful beach and pool and is centrally located. Rooms are nice, beds comfy. Can't go wrong here. This is a high end Courtyard -- very nice. It's pricey but its Miami Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabarber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your staying and we appreciate the feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
246 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Loved the location! Right in all of the South Beach action! Lincoln Road Mall is easy walking distance, as is the beach. As most of all of the SoBe properties are older, the Courtyard is updated and very clean! Alexis at the front desk was great! I would choose this property any time!!! We also felt safe in the area, walking around with teenagers!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3BrookPark_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Comfortable rooms much like you would get in any other Courtyard. Staff are friendly and helpful. Lobby is a bit dull as is the sitting room next to it is a place to sit down for a short wait rather than to hang out.

Some of the TV channels offered--BBC America--were listed but not working in my stay

Only valet parking is offered which will set you off $28 + tax daily. Exercise room is small equipped with only one treadmill and and a elliptical and a well stocked rack of small weights.

Prime location close--block and a half--to Lincoln road and the South Beach nightlife which can make this hotel look a bit seedy at certain times of day or night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MiamiBeach, Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
We're happy t o hear that you were comfortable in your room and the staff was helpful. We apologize for the inconvenience with the TV channels. We hope that you will continue to choose Marriott when you travel. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#59 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach

Property: Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Address: 1530 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,007 - ₹ 28,508
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Marriott
Florida Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing