We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (3,433)
Filter reviews
3,433 results
Traveller rating
1,944
979
276
121
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,944
979
276
121
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach aveda products pool area beautiful hotel city view ocean front chairs and umbrellas oceanfront room cab ride private beach hotel restaurant beach staff lincoln road valet parking ocean drive marlon armand
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 3,433 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This is lovely hotel. Rooms were great. Corridors were wide and pleasantly lit. Staff friendly. Pool was nice. Poolside chairs could be nicer though because everything else in this facility is very good. We'd come back. It is a bit of a walk to Lincoln Road where all the action seems to be.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kyl123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Kevin,

Thank you very much for your five star review. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice, newly remodeled hotel on Miami Beach. Friendly and helpful staff, and great views of the Gulf. Nice, tropical pool area. Great drinks at the pool side bar; special thanks to Angel, Pedro and Armondo for making our stay extra special!
Best,
Derek S.
Tampa, Fl

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Derek,

We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Palms Hotel & Spa! Our renovated rooms do look awesome. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. And has amazing drinks , visiting here from Las Vegas and this is a great vacation spot come visit Pedro Armando and angel they gave me great service , they were awesome , definitely a place to visit

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stimapooh9106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Stima,

Thank you very much for your amazing five star review. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in September for our Anniversary and had a great time. We stayed in an ocean front room, the view was amazing. There was no balcony, but it was still beautiful and the sunrise, amazing! There are a lot of buttons in the room to work the lights which was very cool. The staff was very friendly and super nice. When we arrived the bell hop, Carlos, gave us a tour. He was amazing and was the one that told us to set our alarm for 7:10am to see the sunrise, that we wouldn't want to miss it and to go back to sleep after if we want to. That's exactly what we did and it was gorgeous. There is no fee to use the lounge chairs on the beach, which was so nice and you can order food and drinks on the beach. Marlin by the pool and the beach was so friendly and attentive. There was a lot of seaweed this trip, but we got through it. We went as a couple, but there was a lot of families there as well and lots of weddings.

We would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Room tip: Ocean front. Call in for reservations, they took care of us.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Palms Hotel & Spa. We will certainly pass along your kind words to Carlos. We hope that you come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Miami brought summer back to us! The Palms hotel was a perfect destination with a tranquil atmosphere. There was beach access, but we didn't spend so much time there because of the seaweed in the ocean. The tiki bar staff by the pool took great care of us. Daphne was very charismatic and recommended delicious menu items and Armand at the bar made sure our drinks were tasty. Great service!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _37cbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Cbarry,

Tranquility is our middle name. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Palms Hotel & Spa. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews