We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #30 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Palms while attending a wedding in Miami Beach. From the moment we pulled up we received exceptional service! The valets were attentive and prompt. The bellman were fast and made sure my husband nor I had to lift a finger. The girl at the front desk was very welcoming and full of great information ! We booked an oceanfront room , 1106. Room was spacious and clean. But the best part was the view! Huge windows looking over the ocean! I'd definitely recommend spending the extra money for the oceanfront rooms! Well worth it!! We arrived late and ordered room service. It was DELICIOUS! My husband and I stay at high end hotels and the room service here by far was the best we've had. We liked it so much that we ordered in for lunch the following day rather than go out! The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay special And they are very accommodating. My husband and I booked a package which included the breakfast buffet daily. One morning I didn't feel up to going down to the buffet. I ordered room service and My husband went down to the buffet. while he was there told Colleen Zapata about it. She went out of her way to talk to her manager and have my breakfast taken off of our bill. This was the kind of service we experienced throughout our stay. Highly recommend this hotel !!!! We'd definitely stay here again! - Emily & Chad Elliott

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank emwest84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emwest,

We are so pleased that you found the Palms Hotel & Spa to be so comfortable, beautiful, clean and friendly. We certainly agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Sunny South Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,604)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

I can not say enough about the service, room, and food at this hotel. This is my second stay and everything was phenomenal. One specific person I want to thank is Pauline at the store located in the hotel lobby. I was part of a speaking group who was working with a team of sales managers all week. Every morning I would go to the lobby store to get a coke and a cappuccino. Pauline greeted me by name and with her infectious positive attitude, she made my day better. I remembered her and her positive energy from my previous trip. In the end, I don't know if I was going to the lobby store to get a jolt of caffeine or get a jolt of the positive energy. Either way, do not miss out on this hotel and Pauline. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jerry,

Thank you so much for your comments about the luxury service you received at the Palms Hotel & Spa and Ms. Pauline! We aim to provide each guest with the same luxurious experience you described. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We spent here 10 days and it was just perfect. We loved the place and the staff. Armand at the poolside bar became our best friend. My 6 year old son called him the Lovely. Thank you! The room was OK. And the location was OK. But we will remember this place because of the staff. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Worldtraveller64111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Worldtreveller,

Thank you for your wonderful five star review. We pride ourselves in making sure all our guests feel like they are at home. We will certainly pass along your kind feedback to Armand. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you to the staff of Essencia Restaurant at The Palms Hotel and their Spa staff for making our Brides dinner and lingerie party such a special event. Our friends arrived to a candle lit dinner with flower pedals on tables during Miami Spice 3 course Menu! The Palms truly went above and beyond to accommodate us. Loved it all!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank BrunchisDone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brunch,

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback regarding your visit. We'd love to have you back for another luxurious stay at the Palms Hotel & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This has been a great and relaxing weekend. We were greeted by the wonderful staff when we checked in. We were extremely hungry and Mr. Gene at the restaurant made sure we were comfortable as we waited to place our order. Ms. Pauline at the convenience store was so kind to us. The small gestures these 2 showed placed a smile on my face and made my stay very pleasant. Thank you!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CW,

Thank you for your generous five star review! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Jean. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,418 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#54 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,803 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 13,739 - ₹ 36,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing