We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short of the construction noise next door... perfectly fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Seemingly well run hotel; clean, friendly staff, pool a pinch cramped (as are many) but well orchestrated (service, food, pool itself etc.).

Room itself (larger of single, king sized appointed) a bit small but that's subjective, probably meaningless to y'all. Breakfast pretty sharp and not ridiculously priced as some are.

A boring review, sorry. Oh wait, here's something... maybe think twice before cracking that $8 can of corona in the minibar :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobdigi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,604)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,405 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Recently stayed at the Palms as an overnight stop before flying on to our final destination, and was very happy with our decision to stay here. It was only about 15 minutes from the airport in a cab ($31), and it was on the beach, so the location served well as a kickoff to our vacation.
The hotel itself was very nice and the people who work there were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great, as was the easy access to the beach.
We had a city view room on the 5th floor. The view wasn't great, and the room itself wasn't very big, but it was very clean and we didn't hear any noise from outside or from the adjoining rooms.
Only ate one meal at the restaurant and it was good, a little on the pricey side though.

A few things that were a little disappointing was the area out front of the hotel, while not dangerous, the area was a little off the beaten path. Also there were two weddings at the hotel while we were there and they kind of overran the pool and restaurant area. There was also the issue of the $8 bottle of water in the room.

All in all we had a good stay for the one night, and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We arrived to one elevator for our floor that stopped on every floor because the cleaning staff didn't have their own elevators. The elevator was an issue the entire trip. The room we got was not worth the money you pay for it. You share a balcony with two other rooms. The remodeling hotels on both sides had jack hammers going all day. The toliet was not even in the main bathroom. You had to walk out to the living space to that bathroom that wasn't even a whole bathroom either. They were not ready for us. They sent someone up to fill the mini bar after we got there. The room lacked what you expect it to have for the value you paid. The room was just not prepared like it should have been. We had no do not disturb sign and twice that i know of they came in on us. No bottled water until the second day. Food was overpriced and over rated. Breakfast buffet was empty. We paid 125.00 for four people to barely get any food. The bar lady was excellent though. We enjoyed her service! Kudos for the strawberry drink!! I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corndog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBarkey, Director of Guest Experience at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

I am truly disappointed to read your comments from your recent stay with us in our One Bedroom Suite. We clearly fell short of your expectations on this visit and I regret that we did not know about your experiences and address your concerns while you were still a guest of ours at the hotel. I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally about this stay if you would kindly reach out to me at your convenience. Sincerely, Elena (ebarkey@thepalmshotel.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel was so nice (breakfast at the garden, pool area, beach services, employees...) that I am happy to have this forum to tell this to other fellows of trip advisors. I have visited other luxury hotels in the area, for mere curiosity, and the Palm Spa is the one with more ambiance and class, where we can really relax and enjoy the rare vacation time with family. We stayed at a double connected room with ocean view and we simply loved it (view, decor, cleaniness, comfort). We were treated with extreme care by the staff, who hosted us at 5am arriving from the airport and immediately made a room available for early check in for our rest. Excellent hotel for couples or family vacation! I cannot immagine myself in another hotel in miami beach.

Room Tip: The ocean front view worths the price. You can see the ocean on your bed. The connecting rooms are p...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniella2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBarkey, Director of Guest Experience at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for your first rate review of your stay at the Palms! I am delighted to hear that our staff treated you with extreme care and hospitality and that you have found your perfect destination for your travels here to Miami Beach. I hope you will contact me directly for all of your future reservation bookings, as it would be my pleasure to assist you and look forward to welcoming you back as our loyal repeat guest! Sincerely, Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Don't book here unless you have kids. It's advertised as luxury it's more of a family resort with loud kids everywhere...in the rooms, at pool and on the beach. Only one elevator, took forever to get anywhere. Food was expensive and disappointing. Nothing in gift shop but coffee and peanuts. Croissant with chicken salad was stale. Extra hotel charge of $17 for nothing. Tiny rooms. Spa treatments were not worth the expense with 20% added on plus way too much attitude.
The staff at Palms tries and we appreciated them but overall, everything was way overpriced. We won't do it again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBarkey, Director of Guest Experience at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

I am saddened to read your disappointing review of your recent stay with us, as it appears that perhaps the timing of your trip was not as expected with all of our Holiday guests in house. Perhaps another visit at another time in the future would be able to allow you the experience of the Palms Hotel & Spa, which you missed out on enjoying on this last trip. I would love for you to contact me directly for any future assistance or additional follow up to your past stay you may have. In regards to your concerns; we do have 4 guestroom elevators in the hotel, however, I apologize that one was unavailable for a short period of time, our Gift Shop does sell many different and unique items (men’s & women’s apparel, jewelry, beach items, Palms souvenirs, coffee, juice, sandwiches & pastries all made in house, etc), our Daily hotel fee is $14 and includes beach chairs and umbrellas, WIFI, daily newspapers and gym access, and our guestrooms range from 230 sq feet to 670 sq feet depending on the category, with every room having been completely remodeled and renovated in 2009 with constant upgrades and additions made throughout the years. We always appreciate our guests feedback and thank you for your perspective. Sincerely Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#37 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,181 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#23 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,419 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,462 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 13,890 - ₹ 36,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront sanctuary in the heart of Miami Beach, just minutes from the South Beach entertainment district, The Palms Hotel & Spa combines refined service, laid-back sophistication and beachside serenity into a destination where wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each guest experience. Enjoy freshly renovated lobby areas with an elegant colonial flair, a lush tropical garden oasis with secluded relaxation areas, a large swimming pool and comfortable lounges, cabanas and umbrellas at the pool and beach. Rooms offer either views of the ocean, tropical gardens or the cityscape, and feature flat-screen TVs, AVEDA toiletries, coffee makers, iPod docks and luxurious bedding. The hotel’s signature restaurant, ESSENSIA, offers local farm-to-table cuisine with unique Miami flavors on breezy covered terraces. The Lounge specializes on craft cocktails while the TIKI BAR offers casual fare and classic pool cocktails. The Palms AVEDA Spa offers a full-service salon, retail area and holistic spa treatments, delivering a highly personalized experience with rituals to awaken the senses. Inspired by the pristine environment surrounding the resort, tropical nature inspires all facets of the hotel, from the decor, to the products & services offered and its commitment to green practices. It is an independently owned and operated AAA 4-diamond rated hotel, a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection and Florida Green Lodging certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing