We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #53 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our room was very spacious and makes me feel as if i were still at home. The staff members are all very personable and on task. If you ever are in Miami i definitely recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    553
    163
    69
    30
See reviews for
553
598
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We booked the hotel over spring break and were pleasantly suprised when we got to South Beach. The hotel is in a perfect location South of 5, walking distance to everything. Loved the pool area, staff and beach access. Rooms are not fancy,however they are large and clean. Relaxed friendly service. We are planning another trip to The Savoy over the summer!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank North P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is the first time tripadvisor has let me down. DON"T BOOK THIS HOTEL. To be kind I would call it very tired ( the words ""dump" come to mind). The carpets are stained and the halls are musty smelling. Our room ($450 a night) was supposed to be a oceanfront suite. The view was of the parking lot next door and a peekaboo view of the beach behind another building. Believe me you would not want to sit on that deck. When they made up the hide-a-bed they left one old, stained blanket. Housekeeping did promptly bring up another blanket and a sheet to cover them (GROSS). The rooms had been updated but it was done very cheeply. No water pressure in the shower. It's also was supposed to have a full kitchen but there were only 2 plates and 2 glasses-what I was really looking for was a wine opener, but no luck. When I called down to the front desk they told me to call the restaurant. Are you kidding me? Remember I paid $450 a night. You could also hear every word from the room next door. I would never stay here again at any price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Found a great deal for the Savoy on bookit.com. Stayed for 3 nights.

When we arrived in our room, there was still leftover pizza from the guests before us. The bathroom was not completely cleaned either.

Great location in South Beach. Easy to walk to restaurants, bars, shopping etc.

Pools are good and beach access is great. Included for $13 per night is 2 beach chairs and an umbrella on the beach. The service was very slow on the beach. Rocky had his hands full on a Saturday afternoon. Perhaps the hotel should get more help for the beach service... OR they should stop trying to sell chairs, umbrellas, food, and beverage to non-hotel guests unless they are going to staff it properly.

Ordered 2 sandwiches and 2 drinks on the beach. Sandwiches arrived after an hour without the drinks. After another 45 minutes, it was about to rain and we headed inside. Got the drinks then, when we were already done with lunch and wanted to go back to the room. $40 for 2 average sandwiches and a 1 hour 45 min wait for drinks. They simply need more help on busy beach days.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelinKind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me begin by apologizing for the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. These are not the standards that we work hard to achieve at The Savoy and please know that we appreciate your feedback. I have sent you a message asking you to contact me directly so that we can get a little more information and that we can solve this to your satisfaction.

Best Regards,

Sandra Casareale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
190 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This isn't a 5 star hotel, BUT you aren't paying 5 star prices. It is excellent value for the location, which is on the beach, on Ocean blvd. Walking distance to everything SoBe has to offer. I've stayed here at least 5 times, and is always my first choice when coming to town. Not much of a scene here, but again, I come back for the locaiton and value, then find trouble elsewhere :) I don't need to pay 3 times the price per night for the scene. And since it is on the south end of the strip, it's nice a quiet at night. Also a very short walk to Nikki Beach which just happens to be my favorite spot.

They also have a pool if you aren't feeling the beach. And they have bar/food service at the beach which is convenient.

Room Tip: They do offer 2 bedroom suites, but you have to call to ask, they aren't available online. Kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cutecdnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Sandra Casareale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#29 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#45 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
The Confidante
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Property: The Savoy Hotel
Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,047 - ₹ 41,111
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing