We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albion South Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$ 178
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 263
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 198
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 472
US$ 382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 441/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 307
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boulan South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 243
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$ 219
US$ 192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 248
US$ 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 314
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
304
345
165
72
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
345
165
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln roadpetite roomsouth beachocean drivetwo blocksfitness roomconvention centerthe penthouseshopping and restaurantsnice poolperfect locationart deco styledecent hotelhotel barmini fridgevalet servicelate check
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Very nice staff very friendly and very well located in miami beach close to nice shops and restaurant.
I recomend this place if you want to spend good time in Miami Beach. We will visit it again next time!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank maximilienmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Our stay was supposed to be from the 15th-17th we came a little earlier and got A extra room so we won't have to wait until 3 o'clock to check in on top of that Frank and Maximo allowed us to keep upgraded room and stay for the rest of the stay here. It's been nothing but the best customer service I've ever received

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Albion South Beach hotel ruined our Honeymoon. We booked through a travel agency this hotel on July, five months well in advance before our honeymoon in December. We liked that the hotel is ideally located in the hearth of South Beach. Just less than one week prior our honeymoon, Albion hotel informed our travel agency that they are OVERBOOKED and they can't take us! Excuse me, WHAT!?? As it's less than one week for our honeymoon you can guess that hotels in South Beach are well fully booked already. Therefore our travel agency managed to get us a hotel resort miles away north from Albion location. This is a huge disappointment for us. We put a lot of effort and looked so much forward for our once in a lifetime honeymoon!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

All in all, we enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Albion, a practical mid priced hotel (for the area) but it urgently needs some TLC.

Staff is very helpful and friendly (except for the spooky doorman).

Every criticism of infrastructure I will mention below is compensated by its colorful and eclectically decorated lobby –a very welcoming place– and by its ample and very comfortable rooms (we stayed in Deluxe Suites).

Rooms are decorated in a blue and white nautical theme. Bed, pillows, bathroom, all are what you would expect from a good 4-star hotel. The hallway finish reminded me of a pier with too many coats of paint. A slight musky smell of the rug completes the virtual reality nautical impression.

The $35 all-day valet parking service is very convenient with a reasonable 10 minute wait.

The Albion is conveniently located at the start of Lincoln Road, but it is a very long walk to the epicenter of the bars in Ocean Drive. So skip the tiny $12 breakfast buffet, served in a non descript balcony restaurant overlooking the lobby. Instead, walk a few blocks on Lincoln Road and indulge in great people watching.

A 24h Walmart across the (somewhat sleazy) start of Lincoln street was a mandatory stop for us every night and was a life saver the first night, as we arrived very late and very tired after a 12 hour journey.

The Albion boasts of having the Repour Bar and Zagat website exults its “handcrafted cocktails made with herbs plucked from the property's own garden, spiked jams and ingredients like Jim Beam and black tea or house-smoked rooibos with Ketel One and peach purée”, followed by raving reviews from customers and a score of 4.8.

We had a different perception (granted, we never ordered a drink although we thought of it twice). The place smelled awful and the decor was mobile home circa 1970s.

Bottom line, we would stay again at the Albion, but not before looking around at other less expensive options that were fully booked when we made our reservations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Latin_Btraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

the Albion is in a great location close to Lincoln Road Mall and Collins and Ocean drive and the beach. The bar is super lively and the staff very helpful and kind. the rooms are rather tired and the bathroom pretty tiny but clean and comfortable none the less. overall good value for money although the rate doubled more than doubled actually at the weekend which made it not good value at all. gym small but sufficent and pool nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiemrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews