We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
311
363
172
74
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
363
172
74
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln roadgreat locationpetite roomsouth beachocean drivetwo blocksconvention centerthe penthouseshopping and restaurantsnice pooldecent hotelhotel barvalet servicelate checkart decomaximocvs
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I loved the hotel, it's beautiful and they have the best service. Maximo was so helpful and he really cared for my family he made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel like home. I highly recommend this hotel. All the staff is great they are very professional, helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FarAway731718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location to beach's etc.Front desk staff very friendly. Lobby nice. Lifts so old I was surprised they still work. Rooms ok. Not great. Corridors really need a face lift. The smell is old musty smell.I don't think I would return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amelia2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

All the great reviews on here only mention location. Yes it's in the heart of things. But we paid $150 for the night and valet was $35 plus tip, so $40. That's almost 1/3 the cost of the stay. For $200 you could air bnb a whole house with a driveway and Uber/Lyft to the beach with the money you save.

We approached the valet to begrudgingly fork over our cash when we were met with two very young very stoned girls that couldn't tell us where to give our keys or anything. Eventually a valet person showed up, saw we we're visibly agitated and snidely remarked "must've been a long trip." Then said park it in this spot and give us the keys. That sounds like I AM the one valeting it, no?

Entering the hotel, the other reviews are correct in saying the windows are dingy and you are physically incapable of seeing out them. Not even saying that to compound our bad experience for the schadenfreude, we literally couldn't see through the window. The bedroom was actually spacious and nice, but the room is just missing something. It's dingy and dark. The lobby is musty and overly warm, as if you've walked into the locker room of a YMCA pool. I thought one section was under construction but that was the dark, cheap finished product.

It's great if you just want a bed where you can sleep terribly through the loud closing doors and rude cleaning staff (at least they bring you ice), but if you're looking for a relaxing, pampering hotel, I suggest air bnb or the backseat of your car.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

2 of us (adults) just returned last night,8/26, from another wonderful 7-nt stay @ The ALBION SoBe, celebrating a "special" occasion. We were upgraded to one of the Penthouse Suites (PH8) and we were ELATED! Thank-You Mr. Maximo Soncini for your gracious hospitality and generosity in giving us the opportunity to stay in PH8 which was AWESOME! What a view! and HUGE ROOFTOP TERRACE w/outdoor shower and wetbar!! This was GREAT because we were able to go outside without leaving our room! The HUGE bathroom and shower were great too. And the BEDS are ALWAYS HEAVENLY! This was our 4th stay @ The ALBION SoBe since Dec. 2015 and we won't stay anywhere else. The Location and Comfort of the Hotel is GREAT! You are close to ALL that SoBe has to offer. While there, we took the $9 each way GO-BUS to KEY WEST for the day which was a STEAL! You get picked up and dropped off just around the corner from the ALBION, on Washington @ the Park across from BELLA CUBA restaurant. Leaves SoBe @ 7a...Arrives K.W. 1130am ish. Then it leaves K.W. @ 7p arrives back to SoBe 11p. The bus to K.W. was a DOUBLEDECKER (enclosed top level not openair) w/lavatory. On the return, a nice regular motorcoach w/lav. Make sure to bring a hoodie! It gets FREEZING in the bus! BRRRRR. Despite the off and on rainy week we had, Key West was fun! A must do if you've never been.

Thanks again for another AWESOME stay @ The ALBION SoBe! :) Hope to see you once again in DEC. 2017 for stay #5 @ "our home away from home" in SoBe.

P.S. I have listed below restaurants we visited (and some we re-visit when in SoBe) that we find enjoyable. Just look them up for details:

1. Big Pink : Has a HUGE menu Diner-like casual dining ALWAYS a re-visit
2. Puerto Sagua : Deliciosa Comida Cubana Autentica ALWAYS a re- visit (3x this trip!)
3. Havana 1957 Lincoln Rd Mall: Good Cuban food and close to ALBION.
4. Les Moulins La Fayette: Nice New French Patisserie across the street from ALBION.
5. Pizza Rustica: Italian/Pizzeria on Lincoln Road Mall
6. 11th St. Diner: Typical Silver/Chrome and Neon Diner w/big menu and BAR! re-visit always
7. Thai House SoBe: on Washington. Very good Thai Cuisine/and service. re-visit
8. Spris: Italian/Pizzeria very good pizza & calzone
9. Babylon Turkish Restaurant: Wonderful Turkish food/ambiance/service. 3rd time revisit.
10. Bella Cuba: cute,funky, nice, w/ great Cuban food around the corner on Wash. from ALBION.

In Key West we ate @: Sloppy Joe's Bar for Lunch A MUST do when in K.W. and Turtle Kraals on the waterfront near where the bus drops off/picks up. Convenient!

ENJOY! :)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on high floor are quieter. All rooms so far have been great! PH8,WOW!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JADJR1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This isn't a cheap hotel if include 35 a day parking they charge, so you would expect a nice night sleep, noisy and slamming doors all night staff didn't really care when told. Call down 15 mins before you want to leave and the car will be ready 45 mins on 2 occasions isn't really acceptable.
Rated 3.5 stars more like 2 at best! This hotel only got the rating I give it because of its great location that is all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank m2tt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews