We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, Great Staff and Perfect Location”
Review of Albion South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albion South Beach
Ranked #69 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Definetly recommend the Albion if you are traveling to Miami. Affordable, great staff Maximo gave us a great price plus he was very nice and professional. The hotel has a beautiful pool and it is a block away from Lincoln Road and Washington ave. the best spot in South Beach!

The bar is small but very nice enviroment and good drinks. Overall I had an amazing time in the beautiful city of Miami and in the Albion Hotel thanks to the friendly staff!

Room Tip: King room are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosepedal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 878 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I loved the hotel, it's beautiful and they have the best service. Maximo was so helpful and he really cared for my family he made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel like home. I highly recommend this hotel. All the staff is great they are very professional, helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location to beach's etc.Front desk staff very friendly. Lobby nice. Lifts so old I was surprised they still work. Rooms ok. Not great. Corridors really need a face lift. The smell is old musty smell.I don't think I would return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amelia2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

All the great reviews on here only mention location. Yes it's in the heart of things. But we paid $150 for the night and valet was $35 plus tip, so $40. That's almost 1/3 the cost of the stay. For $200 you could air bnb a whole house with a driveway and Uber/Lyft to the beach with the money you save.

We approached the valet to begrudgingly fork over our cash when we were met with two very young very stoned girls that couldn't tell us where to give our keys or anything. Eventually a valet person showed up, saw we we're visibly agitated and snidely remarked "must've been a long trip." Then said park it in this spot and give us the keys. That sounds like I AM the one valeting it, no?

Entering the hotel, the other reviews are correct in saying the windows are dingy and you are physically incapable of seeing out them. Not even saying that to compound our bad experience for the schadenfreude, we literally couldn't see through the window. The bedroom was actually spacious and nice, but the room is just missing something. It's dingy and dark. The lobby is musty and overly warm, as if you've walked into the locker room of a YMCA pool. I thought one section was under construction but that was the dark, cheap finished product.

It's great if you just want a bed where you can sleep terribly through the loud closing doors and rude cleaning staff (at least they bring you ice), but if you're looking for a relaxing, pampering hotel, I suggest air bnb or the backseat of your car.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

2 of us (adults) just returned last night,8/26, from another wonderful 7-nt stay @ The ALBION SoBe, celebrating a "special" occasion. We were upgraded to one of the Penthouse Suites (PH8) and we were ELATED! Thank-You Mr. Maximo Soncini for your gracious hospitality and generosity in giving us the opportunity to stay in PH8 which was AWESOME! What a view! and HUGE ROOFTOP TERRACE w/outdoor shower and wetbar!! This was GREAT because we were able to go outside without leaving our room! The HUGE bathroom and shower were great too. And the BEDS are ALWAYS HEAVENLY! This was our 4th stay @ The ALBION SoBe since Dec. 2015 and we won't stay anywhere else. The Location and Comfort of the Hotel is GREAT! You are close to ALL that SoBe has to offer. While there, we took the $9 each way GO-BUS to KEY WEST for the day which was a STEAL! You get picked up and dropped off just around the corner from the ALBION, on Washington @ the Park across from BELLA CUBA restaurant. Leaves SoBe @ 7a...Arrives K.W. 1130am ish. Then it leaves K.W. @ 7p arrives back to SoBe 11p. The bus to K.W. was a DOUBLEDECKER (enclosed top level not openair) w/lavatory. On the return, a nice regular motorcoach w/lav. Make sure to bring a hoodie! It gets FREEZING in the bus! BRRRRR. Despite the off and on rainy week we had, Key West was fun! A must do if you've never been.

Thanks again for another AWESOME stay @ The ALBION SoBe! :) Hope to see you once again in DEC. 2017 for stay #5 @ "our home away from home" in SoBe.

P.S. I have listed below restaurants we visited (and some we re-visit when in SoBe) that we find enjoyable. Just look them up for details:

1. Big Pink : Has a HUGE menu Diner-like casual dining ALWAYS a re-visit
2. Puerto Sagua : Deliciosa Comida Cubana Autentica ALWAYS a re- visit (3x this trip!)
3. Havana 1957 Lincoln Rd Mall: Good Cuban food and close to ALBION.
4. Les Moulins La Fayette: Nice New French Patisserie across the street from ALBION.
5. Pizza Rustica: Italian/Pizzeria on Lincoln Road Mall
6. 11th St. Diner: Typical Silver/Chrome and Neon Diner w/big menu and BAR! re-visit always
7. Thai House SoBe: on Washington. Very good Thai Cuisine/and service. re-visit
8. Spris: Italian/Pizzeria very good pizza & calzone
9. Babylon Turkish Restaurant: Wonderful Turkish food/ambiance/service. 3rd time revisit.
10. Bella Cuba: cute,funky, nice, w/ great Cuban food around the corner on Wash. from ALBION.

In Key West we ate @: Sloppy Joe's Bar for Lunch A MUST do when in K.W. and Turtle Kraals on the waterfront near where the bus drops off/picks up. Convenient!

ENJOY! :)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on high floor are quieter. All rooms so far have been great! PH8,WOW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JADJR1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#24 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,339 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#54 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Paseo Hotel
#25 of 214 in Miami Beach
458 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#89 of 214 in Miami Beach
4,875 reviews
Hotel Astor
#71 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion South Beach

Address: 1650 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3115
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,190 - ₹ 23,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albion South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Albion Hotel, a hip South Beach Hotel and one of the coolest Miami Beach Hotels located directly on stylish Lincoln Road Mall. The Albion Hotel location is considered the most central to shopping, dining, and nightlife of all South Beach Hotels. The Albion Hotel South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of flashy South Beach Miami, Florida. Miles of beautiful beaches and the Miami Beach Convention Center are just one block from this Miami Beach Hotel gem. Guests at Albion, a 3.5 star South Beach Hotel enjoy convenient access to Florida tourist attractions, many of which are within walking distance to the hotel, including Ocean Drive and the Art Deco District. Miami International Airport is approximately 20 minutes from Albion Hotel South Beach. Transportation from Miami International Airport (MIA) can be arranged through the Albion Hotel Miami Beach for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albion South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Albion South Beach Miami
Albion Hotel Miami
Albion Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing