We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4TH TIME IS A CHARM @ THE ALBION SOBE.....”
Review of Albion South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albion South Beach
Ranked #69 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

2 of us (adults) just returned last night,8/26, from another wonderful 7-nt stay @ The ALBION SoBe, celebrating a "special" occasion. We were upgraded to one of the Penthouse Suites (PH8) and we were ELATED! Thank-You Mr. Maximo Soncini for your gracious hospitality and generosity in giving us the opportunity to stay in PH8 which was AWESOME! What a view! and HUGE ROOFTOP TERRACE w/outdoor shower and wetbar!! This was GREAT because we were able to go outside without leaving our room! The HUGE bathroom and shower were great too. And the BEDS are ALWAYS HEAVENLY! This was our 4th stay @ The ALBION SoBe since Dec. 2015 and we won't stay anywhere else. The Location and Comfort of the Hotel is GREAT! You are close to ALL that SoBe has to offer. While there, we took the $9 each way GO-BUS to KEY WEST for the day which was a STEAL! You get picked up and dropped off just around the corner from the ALBION, on Washington @ the Park across from BELLA CUBA restaurant. Leaves SoBe @ 7a...Arrives K.W. 1130am ish. Then it leaves K.W. @ 7p arrives back to SoBe 11p. The bus to K.W. was a DOUBLEDECKER (enclosed top level not openair) w/lavatory. On the return, a nice regular motorcoach w/lav. Make sure to bring a hoodie! It gets FREEZING in the bus! BRRRRR. Despite the off and on rainy week we had, Key West was fun! A must do if you've never been.

Thanks again for another AWESOME stay @ The ALBION SoBe! :) Hope to see you once again in DEC. 2017 for stay #5 @ "our home away from home" in SoBe.

P.S. I have listed below restaurants we visited (and some we re-visit when in SoBe) that we find enjoyable. Just look them up for details:

1. Big Pink : Has a HUGE menu Diner-like casual dining ALWAYS a re-visit
2. Puerto Sagua : Deliciosa Comida Cubana Autentica ALWAYS a re- visit (3x this trip!)
3. Havana 1957 Lincoln Rd Mall: Good Cuban food and close to ALBION.
4. Les Moulins La Fayette: Nice New French Patisserie across the street from ALBION.
5. Pizza Rustica: Italian/Pizzeria on Lincoln Road Mall
6. 11th St. Diner: Typical Silver/Chrome and Neon Diner w/big menu and BAR! re-visit always
7. Thai House SoBe: on Washington. Very good Thai Cuisine/and service. re-visit
8. Spris: Italian/Pizzeria very good pizza & calzone
9. Babylon Turkish Restaurant: Wonderful Turkish food/ambiance/service. 3rd time revisit.
10. Bella Cuba: cute,funky, nice, w/ great Cuban food around the corner on Wash. from ALBION.

In Key West we ate @: Sloppy Joe's Bar for Lunch A MUST do when in K.W. and Turtle Kraals on the waterfront near where the bus drops off/picks up. Convenient!

ENJOY! :)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on high floor are quieter. All rooms so far have been great! PH8,WOW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JADJR1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This isn't a cheap hotel if include 35 a day parking they charge, so you would expect a nice night sleep, noisy and slamming doors all night staff didn't really care when told. Call down 15 mins before you want to leave and the car will be ready 45 mins on 2 occasions isn't really acceptable.
Rated 3.5 stars more like 2 at best! This hotel only got the rating I give it because of its great location that is all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank m2tt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This hotel couldn't be better located! We got the 150 Miami Beach Airport Express Bus to the hotel which costs $2.25, YES $2.25 p/p get off at 17th Street and walk around the corner to James Ave, it takes about 5 mins! Stunning South Beach itself is two blocks away, you can hire sunbeds and umbrellas for the day, pay $32 at the hotel (which goes on your bill) or pay $30 to the attendant at the beach in cash, thats for 2 beds and an umbrella.
Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the front of the hotel, we did think it would be noisy but we were never disturbed by road noise or revellers leaving the bar next to the lobby in the night! The room was spacious with two double beds, TV, all the usual bathroom facilities & toiletries provided. The room was cleaned very nicely each day with plenty of towels left.
Free tea and coffee is available throughout the day also iced water by the pool was greatly appreciated. The pool area needs a little attention/renovation but is clean & very quiet with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas no matter what time during the day you wanted to use them. Pool towels are free to use but they only put a small amount out so a trip to reception is sometimes needed to get them. At the weekends they sometimes host a pool party which is very busy and rowdy so we stayed clear and went to the beach instead (they do tell you in advance that a party is arranged).There is a small gym near the pool which always seemed to be empty.
The reception staff were all very friendly. Check in and out was very quick and smooth.
There are lots of places to eat, drink and shop on Lincoln Road, there is also a CVS across the road from the hotel which always seemed to be open and came in very handy for drinks & snacks etc
If you want to book trips or bus tours etc there is a shop around the corner which is also the pick up/drop off stop for trips.
This hotel is great value for money in a fab location, we stayed 12 nights, thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 363cymru123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed here for a week in July on honeymoon, and absolutely loved this hotel. Possibly partly because we got upgraded to a penthouse (!!) which was enormous and had a huge bathroom and balcony (with its own toilet?!). The room was to die for, and this certainly added to our enjoyment of the hotel.
The staff were all fairly young and possibly a little inexperienced.. so we found we needed to ask for things rather than them being offered (such as pool towels) but that was fine, and they were most helpful in arranging things. The hotel also has some bikes which you can borrow for a few hours or a day, (for a few dollars) and so we cycled along south beach one day which was fab.
The hotel pool and lounge area is very nice, as is the overall location as its not on the beach but only 1-2 blocks back so very handy, and doesn't come with an 'on-the-beach' hotel price tag! Its also nearer the streets with all the bars and restaurants on.
I would certainly look to stay here again if/when we return to Miami.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is a good hotel on lincoln road, close to the shop and the beach. Really good location. Internet is good and the room are beautiful and clean. The cleaning girls are nice, people at the reception are "OK"... Breakfast is expensive and really too basic, no choice nd every day the same.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mark U,

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are certainly happy to hear that you liked our location, our rooms and the quality of our WI-FI
Our goal is not only for every guest to chose the Albion but also to make sure they come back, therefore we are very exigent with the service we offer including the housekeeping performance, our staff will be happy to hear your compliments

Next time you visit Miami, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally make sure to offer you a very special rate.

Maximo Soncini
Revenue Manager
maximo@rubellhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#24 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,336 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#54 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Paseo Hotel
#25 of 214 in Miami Beach
455 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#89 of 214 in Miami Beach
4,874 reviews
Hotel Astor
#71 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion South Beach

Address: 1650 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3115
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,190 - ₹ 23,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albion South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Albion Hotel, a hip South Beach Hotel and one of the coolest Miami Beach Hotels located directly on stylish Lincoln Road Mall. The Albion Hotel location is considered the most central to shopping, dining, and nightlife of all South Beach Hotels. The Albion Hotel South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of flashy South Beach Miami, Florida. Miles of beautiful beaches and the Miami Beach Convention Center are just one block from this Miami Beach Hotel gem. Guests at Albion, a 3.5 star South Beach Hotel enjoy convenient access to Florida tourist attractions, many of which are within walking distance to the hotel, including Ocean Drive and the Art Deco District. Miami International Airport is approximately 20 minutes from Albion Hotel South Beach. Transportation from Miami International Airport (MIA) can be arranged through the Albion Hotel Miami Beach for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albion South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Albion South Beach Miami
Albion Hotel Miami
Albion Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing