We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sashimi.”

Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 1,168 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Oceanfront
Cross street: 41st Street, Arthur Godfrey Road
Description: For lunch and dinner, experience Blade's extensive sushi menu at the sushi bar or tableside, featuring dishes of the freshest fish, vegetables and tempura. Not to be missed are Chef Benny's imaginative specialty rolls, with flavor combinations that surprise and delight. Premium cocktails and sake complement the exquisite plates.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I shared some seaweed salad, edamame, and tuna tatakii as appetizers. Delicious. Every morsel was spectacular. Then we had two orders of the BLUE FIN TUNA and the salmon. They were so good that we did it again. My only regret is that they were out of the sea urchin - would have loved to have tried it.

Thank Elphaba63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words! Every day our Team Members strive to deliver an exceptional experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, take advantage of our facilities and enjoy our property overall. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Blade!

Warmest Regards,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

California roll was great. Good menu besides sushi also western food. Bit of a noisy place when it gets crowded. They include the service charges so don’t double add to the bill.

Thank Joost K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future visit.

Warmest Regards,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

They recommended very much, the sushi was good, the time to prepare a sushi roll was exaggerated, about 45 minutes, We ask the waitress and answer that was a to busy Tuesday night and that they were not prepare for the amount of people that they had that night. Absurd answer for a restaurant of one of the most recognize hotels in Miami.

Thank mauriciobarriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future visit.

Sincerely,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

the sushi was very good. the meat paella was terrific. the service was a bit slow. the ambience was a bit simple

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future visit.

Warmest Regards,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stayed at a nearby hotel along Miami Beach and luckily discovered Blade in the neighborhood. Had a scrumptious dinner with a couple friends and couldn't have asked for more delicious food and better service. Our server Kyoko was super fun and informative. She helped us select a great combo of the freshest sashimi and mouth-watering rolls to share - Definitely try the Chateau roll with fresh crab meat rolled in cucumber and drizzled with wasabi aioli and the Surf and Turf roll with rare wagyu strip-loin, asparagus and avocado. Of course you have to wash it down with a large icy cold bottle of Sapporo beer. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spencer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words! Every day our Team Members strive to deliver an exceptional experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, take advantage of our facilities and enjoy our property overall. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Blade!

Warmest Regards,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing