We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pretty Good Condo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunbrite Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunbrite Apartments
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good Condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

The condo is about a five minute walk from the beach. You can ask for different utensils including boiling pots and microwaves. Stores are nearby and so are the many restaurants in the area. The Studio was good, but try to get a one bed room. The area was very safe, but watch out for dog poop. Miami beach has a lot of dogs so this is to be expected. The office hours were not a problem for me, but keep in mind they do close at 6 PM. Also I was told the hotel charges a resort fee. When I got to the hotel, I was told they do not charge a resort fee. My credit card has not been charged so I believe them :) Overall this place is a great find if you want a nice quiet place, but not far from the local activities.

Room Tip: Choose a one bedroom for more silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityHBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    42
    20
    7
    16
See reviews for
19
50
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Found this place by accident and could not be more satisfied. Stayed there for 2 months.
Both the studio and 1BR apts are spacious and clean with modern furniture.
The property is 5 minutes ealking distance from the Beach or Lincoln Rd. and a stone throw from Espanola way.
The compound is removed from the normal hustle and bustle associated with the beach which is nice if you are there to relax rather than hear Techno music 24/7 all around you.
The property has outdoor furniture where you can relax and read a book without having to step out.
Next time I'm in Miami, I will definitely book there. Deco bike stand just outside.
Just realize that this is not a hotel. There is no front desk so if you arrive after 4pm you have to go to the Chelsea Hotel 2 blocks away to register and get your keys. Also: room service 1x a week. Think of it as a high class international hostel where everyone gets a private apt with kitchen, flat screen TVs and nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We (2 couples) spent 7 days in the Sunbrite apts. It suited our needs - close to the beach (less than 10min. walk), clean and comfortable, kitchen; In the patio were some tables and chairs so we ate outside. The kitchen appliances were basic - for 2 persons. The owner, keepers etc. were nice and helpful. The only thing that bothered me was that wasn`t allowed to dry things outside - on the fence, as in the room didn`t dried up. The apts. don`t have parking, but you can park for free from 7pm to 7am on the parking along the street. I recommend it for travelers who just need somewhere cheap to sleep and explore Miami and his vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank znj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This place HAVE NOT a front Desk
This place have no phones in the rooms.
This place have no security.
This place is noisy an every room have a music player and speakers so it's all set for a party!!!
If your keys are not working get ready to walk to another hotel bloks from here.
This place don't clean the rooms every day, just at the check out!
The doors are not safe!
The rooms are very nice but get ready to deal with all yhe issues I mentioned avove. thanks for your time, Lesmex.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeVanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Arrived at the hotel only to be shipped to the Hotel Shelley like many others. Booked through Hotwire. Ruined my plans for shoestring budget since I'm a single mom trying to have a nice vacation with her teenage daughter. The Shelley did not have a kitchen which was the main feature I needed or wi-fi in the room. The Shelley had a loud disco bar in the lobby where wi-fi was available, and the room was very small. Finally was received on my fourth night, too little, too late. Sunbrite kitchen poorly equipped, no toaster, no spatula, no dish rack. Get parking pass before renting car or use $20/night parking building nearby. Saw a guest get her rental towed.

Room Tip: complain if all you find is a salad spoon and fork set to cook with like we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#34 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropole Apartments
#90 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 203 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#22 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbrite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbrite Apartments

Property: Sunbrite Apartments
Address: 1330 Pennsylvania Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4005
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sunbrite Apartments. These superb, fully furnished accommodations offer immaculate design and that amazing location you’ve been searching for. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, the Sunbrite offers 47 fully functional studio and one bedroom units anxiously waiting to be your next home away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing