We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best for Less than the Rest”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #68 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I took my brother to South Beach for his surprise graduation gift (his second time there, my first), and boy what an amazing time. What made it even better was this hotel, it was in a great location, convenient, quiet, clean, spacious, modern, and the staff's friendliness and hospitality blew us away.

It's less than a 5 min walk to the beach, about 2-3 blocks from the happenings (restaurants, bars, etc.) on Collins and Ocean Drive, and the hotel provides beach towels, a mini fridge, and and iPod docking station as well as a safe all for free!

Definitely a must stay for the price conscious, you won't be disappointed, will absolutely consider lodging here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 269 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

One of the best stays in the Art Deco district!!
Very small hotel with 12 rooms, but what a great experience.
Right from the start everything was perfect.
The reception was top-class, Michael did everything to make us feel at home.
He must have gone mad with me, so many questions I had, but it was absolutely no problem for him. He helped us with everything.
We got a spacious and very clean room on the second floor. Housekeeping did a great job.
The breakfast was good and more than enough.
If you want, you vcan get beach towels at the reception and go to the beach , which is only 2 blocks away.
In front of the hotel there is a busstop, that takes you everywhere in South Beach for only 25c.
The hotel is located 2 blocks from Ocean Drive in a quiet neighbourhood and everything is within walking distance. It's a 20 min walk to Lincoln Road , with all it's very good restaurants.
You feel at home from the first moment on. Excellent value and good quality.
We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed for a week and it was one of the best hotels we have ever been to. The desk employees were very helpful, friendly and not at all stuffy. The maid service did an immaculate and thorough job like one would expect at a 5-star hotel. The only minor downside was shower only and no tub otherwise the room and bathroom were pretty flawless. I unfortunately left my ipad on the bedside table when we left and they mailed it to me carefully wrapped up. The person I spoke to was very nice about it and didn't seem even slightly annoyed. The sense we got is that they care about doing things right. We plan on staying here again and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingLuxuryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here in February 2012 for two nights before taking a cruise. As a solo female traveller, it was a great find and optimal value. It is newly renovated and the rooms are quite comfortable, I slept like a log both nights that I was there. The location is good, and is what I personally look for. It is in a mixed residential-commercial neighboured, and is off the main strip, which means it is quiet. You are very close to the beach, two short blocks away. There is a bus outside the door that runs a loop around South Beach. Perfect, you don't need a car, if you are just exploring the city. A brisk walk to Lincoln Road street mall is 20 minutes away. I would much rather stay in a place like this, than pay $400 a night at one of the hotels on Ocean Blvd. The front desk service was very polite and helpful. For the quality, peacefulness and price, this is a real find in South Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were there to attend the Sony Ericsson Tennis Tournament and weren't in the room much. However, the room was lovely, a nice size and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, the coffeemaker was fantastic. Friendly staff and wonderful location. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiecheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
698 reviews
0.2 km away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
521 reviews
0.3 km away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#26 of 212 in Miami Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Shepley Hotel
The Shepley Hotel
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
692 reviews
0.2 km away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,368 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa Boutique Hotel
Casa Boutique Hotel
#75 of 212 in Miami Beach
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,053 - ₹ 22,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing