We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof Top Pool City View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Top Pool City View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Roof Top Pool City View
VIEW OVER VERSACE MANSION---BETTER IN PERSON
LIVING ROOM-KITCHEN
BATHROOM-TUB AND SHOWER
KITCHEN
Roof Top Pool
The Five Building Congress Hotel Condominium
One Bedroom Suite
The Beach across the street
THE BEACH 200 METERS AWAY
OCEAN DRIVE
OCEAN DRIVE
LINCOLN ROAD NEARBY
THE BEACH
SINGLE COT-BED---3RD SLEEPING OPTION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dewey255
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thanks Lee for your timely responses to my inquiries. You made the booking process easy. The condo was great. The only issue was the chair that folds into a bed is very uncomfortable for sleeping. Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay. Being right in the middle of the action is terrific! Also thanks to Alex for being a great assistant, never missed a beat answering questions!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce_NJ
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Property, Great Location”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment was perfect. A great location & very clean and comfortable. The unit was exactly as pictured. The little kitchenette was well stocked with everything we needed. We loved the convenience of being on Ocean Drive but were glad we faced the side street as it was much quieter. The parking garage was right behind the unit & very convenient. We used the beach chairs & umbrella he provided every day. It was also nice having access to the rooftop pool as an alternative to the beach (with a terrific view). We had a great week & hated to leave. Lee and his staff (Alex & Mario) were very responsive when we had questions. This was our second time in South Beach and this property was far nicer than our previous rental. We will definitely come back to South Beach & will look at Lee's properties first before we go anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicaka...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was by far the best property I've stayed at in South Beach. Perfect location, loved the rooftop pool, the property was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay at this property next time I go to South Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental unit!!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this place largely based on how many positive reviews it has received and I have to say it didn't disappoint. We come to South Beach annually with our two children. We have moved around up and down the beach. I've always been hesitant to stay on Ocean Drive as it feels a little "fratish" However we waited too long to book and it was the Food and Wine Fest so options were limited.
We loved this place. It was so quiet for the location, clean, and had all the amenities that it needs for a great vacation. The pool available at the Congress Hotel probably doesn't see a ton of kids but my kids didn't care and no one said anything. Close to the beach, and a nice view of the Versace Mansion courtyard (and you can get in there for a very expensive cocktail, which is pretty cool)
I wouldn't hesitate to book this unit again, for my family, a girls weekend or anything else. It's not huge (650 sq feet) but how much time do you spend indoors when visiting Miami.
Lastly Lee and Alex were great. Professional, reliable and trustworthy. They responded quickly to any issue or question and return our full deposit promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you.....Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1csugar
Shaker Heights, Ohio
1 review
“A horrible experience”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have a number of issues we are disputing with the condo owner=manager. I will not list them all. We also have taken pictures.
1. The entire condo was smelly. The carpets and bed headboards were stained and filthy.
2. There was peeling paint in living room and bathroom.
3. The living room lamps were frayed and broken as well as the wall lamps in the bedroom.
4. A large chair in the living room was impossible to sit on. It was folded and we could not unfold it.
5. The sheets on the bed did not fit and could not stay on the mattress.
6. The shower curtain in the bathroom was down.
7. The coffee pot was broken.
8. The bathtub was stained and filthy.
9. The person who was supposed to show us the condo and point out its 'amenities' was largely unavailable and when he finally brought a new coffee pot told us that all the above (and more) were not his responsiblity, that we would have to contact Lee Baron or the other 'helper'. When we did that we were brushed off. Catch 22.
10. When I fell sick and was hospitalized for a day we were not in shape to leave. We had no recourse but to stay.
Much of the disappointments were things not mentioned, like no balcony although the pictures looked as though it did, no washer or dryer either in the unit or available at the hotel.
We are currently exploring a way to have some of our payment returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: The condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
I don't know where and how I would begin to respond to this "Guest."

Suffice it to say that AFTER a 9 night stay, this guest sent me a list of complaints; some minor complaints were legitimate; some were fictitious. In general they were not of a serious nature what so ever and when possible, all were attended to.

With this list was an ultimatum....to return 90% of the rent she paid, or she would file negative reviews on line, etc.

I refused to give this person a virtually free 9 night vacation; and here is her review.

For a more accurate and balanced picture of this unit and the services provided, I suggest you read the other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing