We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
US$ 229
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 380
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 403
US$ 358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 294
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 310
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 295
US$ 288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 255
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 276
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$ 326
US$ 313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
976
551
135
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
551
135
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgewater hotelhappy hourocean driverooftop terracebeach cartcontinental breakfastsouth beachbeach chairsyogurtsmall kitchenetteperfect locationresort feecuban restaurantvalet parkingspacious roomwould highly recommend this hotelgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Having to find a place to stay for a night before cruise departure and always looking for a Marriott, this NEW Pulse was perfect! Able to be used with Destination Points, rewards and good ole dollars, we were able to snag us 4 girls (mom and 3 sisters) a nice 2 bedroom unit facing the beach. Beautifully decorated. Awesome beds, hand kitchenette and fun roof top action! Yes, they have a sweet happy hour in the early evening on the rooftop ya hope not to miss. The staff was all very nice, too! Restaurants located right out front and more nearby. The "resort" provides you with a sweet beach cart with chairs, towels and cooler to haul across the road to the beach. So wish we had time to use that!

Room Tip: Grab an Uber from the airport
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank decoratingplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Marriott Vacation Club Pulse for your getaway. We do hope your travels bring you back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at this property. Hotel staff was responsive from check in to check out. Bravo for having beach carts in every room. Speaking of room...ours was very sizable...more akin to a studio apartment. No complaints about the bed. It was very comfortable. The hotel's location can't be beat! It's directly across the street from the beach and just a five minute walk to the Lincoln Road Outdoor Mall. The property doesn't have a pool, but it does have a pleasant rooftop which serves happy-hour drinks daily. The hotel lobby has a modern, chic vibe to it that we really enjoyed.

There are certainly tons of options on Miami Beach, but I highly recommend Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel right at home which cannot always be said even for some of the higher end properties.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach provide the best views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rocky104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rocky, thank you for the positive review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse! We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon for more #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Can’t beat this location! Gorgeous views and right on beach. Every staff member we met was super accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way for our large group of 10 ladies while on my Bachelorette trip. Shout out to JC (Juan Carlo), Christian, James, and maid service who took care of us every day and went the extra mile. They were all very knowledgeable and great at giving recommendations for local hot spots. Our maid even supplied us with a nice card and bottle of wine to congratulate me! We had a great time each night taking advantage of their free happy hour on the rooftop from 5-6 (I believe) every night with gorgeous views! The beach buggy (with chairs and cooler) was super helpful and convenient to wheel your belongings down to the beach. The Cuban restaurant below the hotel also had great food and service!

The only negative was where our rooms were located, facing the ally full of restaurant dumpsters. We knew we weren’t getting a view, however the smell of baking trash in the Miami heat prevented us from utilizing our terrace. The worst part was trash got picked up every morning (including Sunday’s) at 7am sharp. The truck was incredibly loud (not just from maneuvering the dumpsters, but also from the constant reverse signal beeping and men yelling directions to the driver in the tight ally) for about 20 minutes. It interrupted our sleep every morning and was incredibly frustrating. When we complained about it to the hotel, they tried accommodating us by calling the trash company and offering to move all of our rooms.

Overall, we loved staying here and will be back again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Alex, we are so glad to hear you had a great stay at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse! Please let us know the next time you plan to visit and we would be happy to work with you on your villa view. Thank you again for your comments and for letting us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel has been upgraded since I have stayed here in 2016. I love it even more. The staff (Chris,Edna,Jenny,Armando, and housekeeping) was very professional, friendly, informative and attentive to my needs and concerns. The room, lobby and rooftop lounge area were very clean. Another great feature is the Cuban restaurant, Havana 1957 which is connected to the hotel. Great food. Great hotel. Great price. Great value

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for your review, Kae! We are so glad to be your second home in beautiful Miami. Your kind words for the resort team are appreciated and will be shared. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The hotel offers a good location on Ocean Drive overlooking the beach. The hotel has a free coffee/tea and juice breakfast in the lobby. In addition, there is a happy hour on the roof top patio. The main floor includes free use of a washer and dryer (laundry detergent is also supplied). The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are kept clean. Our room included a small kitchen. Our room was modern and it included a partial view of the ocean. The rooms also include a cart, which has everything you need at the beach, ie., sun umbrella, towels, etc. George (front desk) and Edward (bellhop) were both friendly and helpful. See video on You Tube channel: nwaynesworld

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwaynesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Wayne, thank you for your review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your kind words for the team. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews