We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #32 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights on our excursion through Florida. Awesome location directly across from the beach, but close enough to all the restaurants and evening activities. The staff was phenomenal. They make you feel right at home and help with everything. The staff was also very knowlegeable about the area and could make recommendations on where to eat, what to do, etc. The rooms were very nice, clean, and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXORTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
PDXORTraveler;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    524
    130
    36
    21
See reviews for
266
856
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The staff was amazing. Very professional and knowledgeable. Loved the breakfast and happy hour. The room was very large and very clean. You can tell they care about what they do. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manzano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Manzano22;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My fiancé and I stay at this hotel after canceling our reservation at another hotel due to the negative reviews discovered on trip advisor. The staff at this hotel is very friendly and will go out of the way to accommodate your request. Early check-in and late check-out were provided to us with ease. The happy hour from 6-7 is pleasing if you're not in the mood to spend money on a watered down margarita on ocean drive. I wasn't too impressed with the continental breakfast, but I'm a picky eater. I prefer a 400 calorie breakfast and the continental wasn't providing that. Our room was rather large for a studio, plus the furniture's ultra modern. We enjoyed our stay will visit again very soon.

Keep up the good work Edgewater!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallen_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Pallen_78:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Even though you were not very impressed with the breakfast, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have been several times in Miami. But this Hotel was by far the best hotel in Miami. The location, the enormus size of the room, the cleanliness, the quietliness, the happy hour on the roof with ocean view and last but not least the friendly hotel staff!! Perfect! It was a real pleasure to spend 1 Week in this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Greg D;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and the size of the rooms. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and we had a great time in South Beach. The hotel suite room on the 3rd floor was very nice and had a great view of the beach and ocean. The room could use a few upgrades but who plans to stay in the room for very long in South Beach, FL? The bed was comfortable, great desk space, large living area, flat screen TV, upgraded bathroom, and large kitchen. Only negative was no TV in the bedroom. The roof top was great and free drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning was very nice. Location is key here, easy to get to many attractions. But what made our stay even better was the hotel staff. They did everything they could to make our stay the best. I give the rooms a 3 star but the hotel staff gave it a extra star. Great job and we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzbait_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear buzzbait12;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are in the process of adding TVs in the bedrooms of all of our suites. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,891 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pelican Hotel
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,158 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
536 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,692 - ₹ 20,934
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing